MLB Baseball

#43
Shawn Armstrong
ERA S K
10.80 0 5
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/11/1990 Birthplace: New Bern, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Friday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Tuesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Saturday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Friday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Monday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 5 2 2 1 2 0 11 0.88 2.25
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 9 3 3 1 5 2 7 1.31 2.53
2017 Cle 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 24.2 23 12 12 5 10 0 20 1.34 4.38
2018 Sea 0 1 1 - 1 14 0 0 14.2 9 2 2 1 3 1 15 0.82 1.23
2019 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 8 6 6 1 3 1 3 3.00 14.73
2019 Bal 1 0 4 - 9 51 0 0 54.1 58 32 31 7 26 0 60 1.55 5.13
2019 Tot 1 1 4 - 9 55 0 0 58.0 66 38 37 8 29 1 63 1.64 5.74
2020 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.0 9 6 3 1 3 0 14 0.80 1.80
2021 Bal 0 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 20.0 28 20 19 5 10 0 22 1.90 8.55
2021 TB 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 16.0 11 8 8 5 5 0 22 1.00 4.50
2021 Tot 1 0 0 - 1 31 0 0 36.0 39 28 27 10 15 0 44 1.50 6.75
2022 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 10 10 8 1 3 0 5 1.95 10.80
Career 5 2 5 - 11 160 0 0 173.2 170 101 94 28 70 4 179 1.38 4.87



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 59 97 92 94.8 47.97
Curveball 43 88 83 85.5 34.96
Cut Fastball 21 93 88 90.9 17.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.