MLB Baseball

#46
Shawn Armstrong
ERA S K
6.75 0 44
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/11/1990 Birthplace: New Bern, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 11 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-4 on Friday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-10 on Monday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 6.47 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Thursday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 6.68 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-8 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 7.22 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Friday. Armstrong struck out three, ending the game with a 7.83 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out three, ending the game with an 8.55 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with an 8.20 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 26 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Wednesday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.62 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 13-6 on Tuesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-2 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 12 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 7-1 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on five hits in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-6 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out three, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Monday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with an 11.37 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 14.40 ERA and 2.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Tuesday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Saturday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-9 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Monday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.