MLB Baseball

#46
Shawn Armstrong
ERA S K
6.75 0 44
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/11/1990 Birthplace: New Bern, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 11 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-4 on Friday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-10 on Monday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 6.47 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Thursday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 6.68 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-8 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 7.22 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Friday. Armstrong struck out three, ending the game with a 7.83 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out three, ending the game with an 8.55 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with an 8.20 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 26 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Wednesday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.62 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 13-6 on Tuesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-2 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 12 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 7-1 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on five hits in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-6 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out three, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Monday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with an 11.37 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 14.40 ERA and 2.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Tuesday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Saturday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-9 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Monday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 5 2 2 1 2 0 11 0.88 2.25
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 9 3 3 1 5 2 7 1.31 2.53
2017 Cle 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 24.2 23 12 12 5 10 0 20 1.34 4.38
2018 Sea 0 1 1 - 1 14 0 0 14.2 9 2 2 1 3 1 15 0.82 1.23
2019 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 8 6 6 1 3 1 3 3.00 14.73
2019 Bal 1 0 4 - 9 51 0 0 54.1 58 32 31 7 26 0 60 1.55 5.13
2019 Tot 1 1 4 - 9 55 0 0 58.0 66 38 37 8 29 1 63 1.64 5.74
2020 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.0 9 6 3 1 3 0 14 0.80 1.80
2021 Bal 0 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 20.0 28 20 19 5 10 0 22 1.90 8.55
2021 TB 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 16.0 11 8 8 5 5 0 22 1.00 4.50
2021 Tot 1 0 0 - 1 31 0 0 36.0 39 28 27 10 15 0 44 1.50 6.75
Career 5 2 5 - 11 153 0 0 167.0 160 91 86 27 67 4 174 1.36 4.63



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 433 97 91 93.9 55.23
Curveball 66 88 82 84.7 8.42
Cut Fastball 285 93 86 89.1 36.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.