MLB Baseball

#21
Tyler Duffey
ERA S K
3.60 0 36
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/27/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
July 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Sunday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Saturday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 15-6 on Friday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Wednesday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-3 on Saturday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Thursday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Tuesday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Friday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 19 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Tyler Duffey fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-2 on Sunday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Friday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-7 on Wednesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 4 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Sunday. Duffey struck out six, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 16-7 on Thursday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 19 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Tyler Duffey improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 18-4 on Saturday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-6 on Thursday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Saturday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed four runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 16-7 on Saturday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Thursday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Min 5 1 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.0 56 20 20 4 20 0 53 1.31 3.10
2016 Min 9 12 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 167 103 95 25 32 3 114 1.50 6.43
2017 Min 2 3 1 - 3 56 0 0 71.0 79 41 39 9 18 5 67 1.37 4.94
2018 Min 2 2 0 - 0 19 1 0 25.0 26 22 20 6 4 0 19 1.20 7.20
2019 Min 1 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 30.0 30 19 12 7 6 1 36 1.20 3.60
Career 19 19 1 - 3 138 37 0 317.0 358 205 186 51 80 9 289 1.38 5.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Min 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 138 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 294 97 91 93.7 54.24
Curveball 104 84 70 78.4 19.19
Slider 140 88 79 84.1 25.83
Changeup 4 89 84 86.3 .74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.