MLB Baseball

#4
Ketel Marte
AVG HR RBI
.370 4 21
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: CFBorn: 10/12/1993 Birthplace: Nizao, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2010)


Latest News
June 28 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-The Diamondbacks have placed Marte on the injured list, retroactive to June 27, with a strained right hamstring.
Analysis: Arizona has been bad enough with Marte, who's hitting an impressive .370 in 37 games this season, and now may have to go multiple weeks without its best player after he aggravated the injury Saturday against the Padres. Tim Locastro and Pavin Smith are the main options to fill in at center field.
June 27 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 10-1. He's now batting .370 with four home runs this season.
June 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 1 with a double Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0. He's now batting .366 with four home runs this season.
June 22 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. Marte scored once. He's now batting .361 with four home runs this season.
June 20 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 3 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-8. Marte scored three times. He's now batting .357 with four home runs this season.
June 20 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3. Marte added a stolen base. He's now batting .344 with four home runs this season.
June 19 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He's now batting .344 with four home runs this season.
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-7. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .347 with four home runs this season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-8. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .345 with four home runs this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .343 with four home runs this season.
June 13 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3. He's now batting .356 with four home runs this season.
June 12 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. He's now batting .347 with four home runs this season.
June 12 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Marte scored once. He's now batting .350 with four home runs this season.
June 9 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-0. He's now batting .365 with four home runs this season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2. He's now batting .366 with four home runs this season.
June 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He's now batting .382 with four home runs this season.
June 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5. Marte scored once. He's now batting .376 with four home runs this season.
June 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 4 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. Marte scored once. He's now batting .375 with four home runs this season.
June 2 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 7-6. He's now batting .347 with four home runs this season.
June 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 3 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the New York Mets 6-5. Marte scored once. He's now batting .352 with three home runs this season.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .328 with three home runs this season.
May 30 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
May 30 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4. He's now batting .322 with two home runs this season.
May 29 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6. Marte scored once. He's now batting .345 with two home runs this season.
May 28 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .340 with two home runs this season.
May 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
May 26 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-0. He's now batting .349 with two home runs this season.
May 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .350 with two home runs this season.
May 22 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-6. He's now batting .378 with two home runs this season.
May 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 5 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-1. He's now batting .389 with two home runs this season.
May 21 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Marte scored once. He's now batting .419 with two home runs this season.
May 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He's now batting .444 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-The Diamondbacks activated Marte (strained right hamstring) from the injured list prior to Wednesday's game against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Marte wasn't in Wednesday's lineup but figures to start in Thursday's series finale. The 2019 All-Star hit .462 with two homers, four doubles and five RBIs in six games before getting injured April 7 and missing six weeks.
Apr. 7 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He's now batting .462 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Ketel Marte went 3 for 7 with two doubles and two RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 10-8. Marte scored once. He's now batting .522 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. Marte scored once. He's now batting .563 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 7-0. He's now batting .615 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 4-2. He's now batting .600 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 8-7. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .800 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Sea 57 219 25 62 14 3 2 17 24 43 8 4 .283 .351 .402
2016 Sea 119 437 55 113 21 2 1 33 18 84 11 5 .259 .287 .323
2017 Ari 73 223 30 58 11 2 5 18 29 37 3 1 .260 .345 .395
2018 Ari 153 520 68 135 26 12 14 59 54 79 6 1 .260 .332 .437
2019 Ari 144 569 97 187 36 9 32 92 53 86 10 2 .329 .389 .592
2020 Ari 45 181 19 52 14 1 2 17 7 21 1 0 .287 .323 .409
2021 Ari 37 135 24 50 13 0 4 21 12 21 1 0 .370 .419 .556
Career 628 2284 318 657 135 29 60 257 197 371 40 13 .288 .345 .451

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 4 17 4 7 0 2 1 2 0 5 0 0 .412 .412 .824
    WC 1 5 1 3 0 2 0 1 0 2 0 0 .600 .600 1.400
    LDS 3 12 3 4 0 0 1 1 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .583
Career 4 17 4 7 0 2 1 2 0 5 0 0 .412 .412 .824


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.