MLB Baseball

#31
Tyler Anderson
ERA W-L K
3.50 3-3 44
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 12/30/1989 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
May 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-6 on Saturday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Monday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 1-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on 10 hits in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Saturday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 5 6 0 - 0 19 19 0 114.1 119 50 45 12 28 2 99 1.29 3.54
2017 Col 6 6 0 - 0 17 15 0 86.0 88 48 46 16 26 0 81 1.33 4.81
2018 Col 7 9 0 - 0 32 32 0 176.0 165 94 89 30 59 1 164 1.27 4.55
2019 Col 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 20.2 33 27 27 8 11 0 23 2.13 11.76
2020 SF 4 3 0 - 0 13 11 1 59.2 58 32 29 5 25 0 41 1.39 4.37
2021 Pit 3 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 46.1 37 18 18 5 14 0 44 1.10 3.50
Career 25 30 0 - 0 94 90 1 503.0 500 269 254 76 163 3 452 1.32 4.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 20 35 1 4 0 0 1 3 4 11 0 0 .114 .205 .200
2017 Col 17 26 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .038 .074 .038
2018 Col 33 50 7 5 0 0 0 1 3 32 0 0 .100 .167 .100
2019 Col 5 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2021 Pit 8 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 96 134 10 13 0 0 1 4 8 76 0 0 .097 .154 .119

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 4 4 2 0 0 2 18.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 18.00
2018 Col Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 8 2 2 0 4 0 10 1.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 1 1 0 2 0 5 1.50
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 6 3 3 1 2 0 6 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 321 93 86 90 44.65
Curveball 6 78 64 73.2 .83
Changeup 196 84 78 80.4 27.26
Cut Fastball 196 88 81 84.2 27.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.