MLB Baseball

#47
Frankie Montas
ERA W-L K
5.60 3-5 60
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1993 Birthplace: Sainagua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed two runs - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Sunday. Montas struck out 13, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Montas struck out three, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 11:03 AM PT12:03 PM MT1:03 PM CT2:03 PM ET14:03 ET18:03 GMT2:03 11:03 AM MST1:03 PM EST12:03 PM CST1:33 PM VEN22:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Montas came off the paternity leave list Friday and is expected to make his next start which is scheduled for Tuesday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: After going 2-1 with a 1.57 ERA in his first four starts, Montas is 1-3 with a 10.80 ERA in his last five outings.
Sep. 13 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Sunday. Montas struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Frankie Montas improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Montas struck out four, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Saturday. Montas struck out five, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. Montas struck out five, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 2-2, allowing nine runs on six hits and four walks in 1.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-1 on Tuesday. Montas struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Frankie Montas improved to 2-1, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Montas struck out five, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Frankie Montas improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-1 on Monday. Montas struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 29 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Wednesday. Montas struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 25 11:07 PM PT12:07 AM MT1:07 AM CT2:07 AM ET2:07 ET6:07 GMT14:07 11:07 PM MST1:07 AM EST12:07 AM CST1:37 AM VEN10:07 UAE1:07 AM CT-Frankie Montas allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Friday. Montas struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 0 2 0 - 0 7 2 0 15.0 14 8 8 1 9 1 20 1.53 4.80
2017 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 23 0 0 32.0 39 25 25 10 20 0 36 1.84 7.03
2018 Oak 5 4 0 - 0 13 11 0 65.0 74 34 28 5 21 0 43 1.46 3.88
2019 Oak 9 2 0 - 0 16 16 0 96.0 84 35 28 8 23 1 103 1.11 2.63
2020 Oak 3 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 53.0 57 35 33 10 23 0 60 1.51 5.60
Career 18 14 0 - 0 70 40 0 261.0 268 137 122 34 96 2 262 1.39 4.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Oak 13 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 70 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .143 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 567 99 92 95.8 62.04
Slider 230 91 81 86.2 25.16
Split-Finger 117 89 83 86.5 12.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.