MLB Baseball

#47
Adam Morgan
ERA S K
4.15 0 11
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/27/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
July 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 23 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Friday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Saturday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 on Thursday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed three runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-3 on Monday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Adam Morgan blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Friday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-7 on Wednesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 5 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 84.1 88 45 42 14 17 0 49 1.25 4.48
2016 Phi 2 11 0 - 0 23 21 0 113.1 141 81 76 23 29 3 95 1.50 6.04
2017 Phi 3 3 0 - 1 37 0 0 54.2 51 25 25 10 18 2 63 1.26 4.12
2018 Phi 0 2 1 - 4 67 0 0 49.1 49 25 21 5 22 3 50 1.44 3.83
2019 Phi 3 3 0 - 2 40 0 0 29.2 20 14 13 4 10 1 29 1.01 3.94
2020 Phi 0 1 0 - 2 17 0 0 13.0 14 8 8 3 6 0 16 1.54 5.54
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 9.2 9 7 5 3 6 0 12 1.55 4.66
Career 13 27 1 - 10 213 36 0 354.0 372 205 190 62 108 9 314 1.36 4.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 15 26 2 2 1 0 0 1 0 12 0 0 .077 .077 .115
2016 Phi 23 32 1 3 1 0 0 1 1 11 0 0 .094 .121 .125
2017 Phi 37 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 .500
Career 213 60 3 6 2 0 0 2 2 24 0 0 .100 .129 .133


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 71 95 91 92.8 39.44
Curveball 13 82 77 78.7 7.22
Slider 85 85 80 83 47.22
Changeup 11 86 84 84.6 6.11

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.