MLB Baseball

#60
Mychal Givens
ERA S K
2.84 0 14
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Orioles (2009)


Latest News
May 8 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Mychal Givens walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-8 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-6 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-6 on Saturday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Mychal Givens improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Tuesday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Sunday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Wednesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-8 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Mychal Givens fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 30.0 20 7 6 1 6 0 38 0.87 1.80
2016 Bal 8 2 0 - 1 66 0 0 74.2 59 28 26 6 36 2 96 1.27 3.13
2017 Bal 8 1 0 - 5 69 0 0 78.2 57 24 24 10 25 1 88 1.04 2.75
2018 Bal 0 7 9 - 13 69 0 0 76.2 61 37 34 4 30 4 79 1.19 3.99
2019 Bal 2 6 11 - 19 58 0 0 63.0 49 35 32 13 26 1 86 1.19 4.57
2020 Bal 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.0 7 2 2 1 6 0 19 1.00 1.38
2020 Col 1 0 1 - 3 10 0 0 9.1 9 8 7 4 4 0 6 1.39 6.75
2020 Tot 1 1 1 - 3 22 0 0 22.1 16 10 9 5 10 0 25 1.16 3.63
2021 Col 1 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 12.2 10 5 4 3 6 2 14 1.26 2.84
Career 22 18 21 - 41 319 0 0 358.0 272 146 135 42 139 10 426 1.15 3.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 66 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 319 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 86 96 90 94.1 41.55
Slider 28 88 82 84.6 13.53
Changeup 93 86 79 82 44.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.