MLB Baseball

#28
Kyle Hendricks
ERA W-L K
3.36 7-5 75
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/7/1989 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
June 15 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-The Cubs put Hendricks on the injured list Saturday with right shoulder inflammation. He was tagged for five runs and six hits over 4 1/3 innings Friday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Hendricks entered Friday's game with a 6-0 record and 1.99 ERA in his previous eight starts. He leads the Cubs in innings pitched and has a 3.36 ERA and staff-leading 4.69 strikeout-to-walk ratio.
June 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 7-5, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Hendricks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 7-4, allowing one run on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 6-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 5-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Hendricks struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 4-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 3-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed one run - zero earned - on five hits in 8.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 2-4, allowing four hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Friday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 1-4, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Friday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 1-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Hendricks struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 0-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 2.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - two earned - on 10 hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0 on Monday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.