MLB Baseball

#27
Adalberto Mondesi
AVG HR RBI
.360 2 5
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 7/27/1995 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2011)


Latest News
June 6 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST10:27 AM CST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Mondesi has been placed on the injured list with a left hamstring strain.
Analysis: Mondesi hurt his hamstring Monday, and hasn't played since. This is the second trip of the season to the injured list for Mondesi, who missed the first seven weeks with an oblique injury. He's played well when healthy, however, batting .360 with two homers and three doubles in seven games.
June 1 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He's now batting .360 with two home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He's now batting .318 with one home run this season.
May 29 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5. Mondesi stole a base. He's now batting .389 with one home run this season.
May 29 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 8-3. He's now batting .357 with no home runs this season.
May 27 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 26 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
May 25 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 2 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 11:16 AM PT12:16 PM MT1:16 PM CT2:16 PM ET14:16 ET18:16 GMT2:16 11:16 AM MST1:16 PM EST12:16 PM CST1:46 PM VEN22:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Mondesi (right oblique strain) has been reinstated from the 10-day injured list after missing the first 45 games of the season with a right oblique sprain. Mondesi was hitting seventh in the Royals' posted lineup for Tuesday night's game at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Mondesi was hurt in the Royals' final spring training game on March 29. He appeared in eight rehab games with Triple-A Omaha and Double-A Northwest Arkansas. Mondesi led the team in runs (22), hits (32), extra-base hits (14), RBIs (20) and on-base percentage (.408) last September. He became the eighth player to record the combination of 14 extra-base hits and 16 stolen bases in a calendar month, and the first since Jose Reyes in April 2007.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 KC 47 135 16 25 1 3 2 13 6 48 9 1 .185 .231 .281
2017 KC 25 53 4 9 1 0 1 3 3 22 5 2 .170 .214 .245
2018 KC 75 275 47 76 13 3 14 37 11 77 32 7 .276 .306 .498
2019 KC 102 415 58 109 20 10 9 62 19 132 43 7 .263 .291 .424
2020 KC 59 219 33 56 11 3 6 22 11 70 24 8 .256 .294 .416
2021 KC 7 25 2 9 3 0 2 5 0 10 1 1 .360 .360 .720
Career 315 1122 160 284 49 19 34 142 50 359 114 26 .253 .286 .422

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 KC Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.