MLB Baseball

#12
Carl Edwards Jr.
ERA S K
8.47 0 19
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 170
Position: RPBorn: 9/3/1991 Birthplace: Prosperity, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 48th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 13 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4 on Monday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with an 8.47 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Sunday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Sunday. Edwards Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Sunday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Thursday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Wednesday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Monday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Saturday. Edwards Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Houston Astros 9-6 on Tuesday. Edwards Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Sunday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7 on Thursday. Edwards Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Edwards Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 14-6 on Friday. Edwards Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Wednesday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Wednesday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Monday. Edwards Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10 on Friday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 32.40 ERA and 4.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Thursday. Edwards Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 45.00 ERA and 7.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0 on Monday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 3 3 2 0 3 0 4 1.29 3.86
2016 ChC 0 1 2 - 3 36 0 0 36.0 15 15 15 4 14 1 52 0.81 3.75
2017 ChC 5 4 0 - 4 73 0 0 66.1 29 22 22 6 38 2 94 1.01 2.98
2018 ChC 3 2 0 - 2 58 0 0 52.0 36 17 15 2 32 1 67 1.31 2.60
2019 ChC 1 1 0 - 2 20 0 0 15.1 8 11 10 3 9 0 17 1.11 5.87
2019 SD 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 4 6 6 0 4 0 2 4.80 32.40
2019 Tot 1 1 0 - 2 22 0 0 17.0 12 17 16 3 13 0 19 1.47 8.47
Career 9 8 2 - 11 194 0 0 176.0 95 74 70 15 100 4 236 1.11 3.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC 37 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 74 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 196 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 ChC Total 0 2 0 - 0 16 0 0 12.2 10 4 4 0 8 0 8 2.84
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 2 6.75
2017 ChC Total 2 2 0 - 2 14 0 0 9.1 4 12 12 2 12 0 16 11.57
    LDS 1 1 0 - 1 5 0 0 2.1 2 6 6 1 4 0 4 23.14
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
Career 1 2 0 - 1 15 0 0 11.0 7 8 8 1 10 0 12 6.55


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 273 97 91 93.9 75.21
Curveball 79 83 76 79.3 21.76
Changeup 11 92 87 89.9 3.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.