MLB Baseball

#20
Wade Miley
ERA W-L K
3.51 4-2 37
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/13/1986 Birthplace: Hammond, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs - two earned - on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 4-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Tuesday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Thursday. Miley struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 14-2 on Saturday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Sunday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Tuesday. Miley struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Wednesday. Miley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-6 on Friday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Saturday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Sunday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Ari 4 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 40.0 48 20 20 6 18 0 25 1.65 4.50
2012 Ari 16 11 0 - 0 32 29 0 194.2 193 79 72 14 37 0 144 1.18 3.33
2013 Ari 10 10 0 - 0 33 33 0 202.2 201 88 80 21 66 4 147 1.32 3.55
2014 Ari 8 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 201.1 207 103 97 23 75 3 183 1.40 4.34
2015 Bos 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 193.2 201 98 96 17 64 0 147 1.37 4.46
2016 Sea 7 8 0 - 0 19 19 1 112.0 117 62 62 18 34 1 82 1.35 4.98
2016 Bal 2 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 54.0 70 38 37 7 15 0 55 1.57 6.17
2016 Tot 9 13 0 - 0 30 30 1 166.0 187 100 99 25 49 1 137 1.42 5.37
2017 Bal 8 15 0 - 0 32 32 0 157.1 179 104 98 25 93 1 142 1.73 5.61
2018 Mil 5 2 0 - 0 16 16 0 80.2 71 28 23 3 27 1 50 1.21 2.57
2019 Hou 4 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 56.1 53 23 22 8 13 0 37 1.17 3.51
Career 75 78 0 - 0 226 222 2 1292.2 1340 643 607 142 442 10 1012 1.38 4.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari 8 13 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .077 .200 .077
2012 Ari 32 65 4 11 2 0 0 2 2 20 0 0 .169 .194 .200
2013 Ari 34 60 2 8 3 0 1 8 1 16 0 0 .133 .148 .233
2014 Ari 33 57 3 9 0 0 0 1 3 14 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2015 Bos 32 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Sea 19 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2016 Bal 11 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 Tot 30 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .182 .182 .182
2017 Bal 32 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 Mil 16 27 1 5 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .185 .214 .185
Career 227 239 12 37 5 0 1 12 9 66 0 0 .155 .185 .188

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.2 10 2 2 1 4 0 9 1.23
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 10.0 7 2 2 1 3 0 7 1.80
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.2 10 2 2 1 4 0 9 1.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 4 6 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 4 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
Career 4 6 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 174 94 86 90.3 18.67
Curveball 97 78 70 75.7 10.41
Slider 25 84 80 81.8 2.68
Changeup 124 84 78 81.6 13.3
Cut Fastball 512 91 84 87.3 54.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.