MLB Baseball

#44
Anthony Rizzo
AVG HR RBI
.238 3 5
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: 1BBorn: 8/8/1989 Birthplace: Parkland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Kansas City Royals 13-2. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. Rizzo scored twice. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-7. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-7. Rizzo scored three times. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
July 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
July 25 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
July 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Rizzo (back) will play in Friday's opener against the Brewers.
Analysis: The three-time All-Star, who is expected to bat second in the order, hit .293 with 27 homers and 94 RBIs last year.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 49 128 9 18 8 1 1 9 21 46 2 1 .141 .281 .242
2012 ChC 87 337 44 96 15 0 15 48 27 62 3 2 .285 .342 .463
2013 ChC 160 606 71 141 40 2 23 80 76 127 6 5 .233 .323 .419
2014 ChC 140 524 89 150 28 1 32 78 73 116 5 4 .286 .386 .527
2015 ChC 160 586 94 163 38 3 31 101 78 105 17 6 .278 .387 .512
2016 ChC 155 583 94 170 43 4 32 109 74 108 3 5 .292 .385 .544
2017 ChC 157 572 99 156 32 3 32 109 91 90 10 4 .273 .392 .507
2018 ChC 153 566 74 160 29 1 25 101 70 80 6 4 .283 .376 .470
2019 ChC 146 512 89 150 29 3 27 94 71 86 5 2 .293 .405 .520
2020 ChC 13 42 9 10 0 0 3 5 7 10 0 0 .238 .418 .452
Career 1220 4456 672 1214 262 18 221 734 588 830 57 33 .272 .374 .488

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 18 64 8 12 0 0 4 4 4 16 0 0 .188 .257 .375
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 14 3 3 0 0 2 2 1 4 0 0 .214 .267 .643
    LCS 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .214 .313 .214
2016 ChC Total 34 130 22 36 10 0 6 20 16 26 4 0 .277 .373 .492
    LDS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .067 .176 .067
    LCS 6 25 3 8 2 0 2 5 2 6 1 0 .320 .370 .640
    WS 7 25 7 9 3 0 1 5 4 3 1 0 .360 .484 .600
2017 ChC Total 20 74 2 10 2 0 2 12 4 28 0 0 .135 .200 .243
    LDS 5 20 1 4 1 0 1 6 1 6 0 0 .200 .238 .400
    LCS 5 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .059 .158 .059
2018 ChC Total 2 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 37 138 16 30 6 0 6 18 12 35 2 0 .217 .299 .391


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.