MLB Baseball

#0
Adam Ottavino
ERA S K
4.30 1 17
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 246
Position: RPBorn: 11/22/1985 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2006)


Latest News
May 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Tuesday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Sunday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Adam Ottavino recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-9 on Thursday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-7 on Tuesday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Adam Ottavino fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Sunday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Sunday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Adam Ottavino blew his second save, allowing one run on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Thursday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Tuesday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Adam Ottavino improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Adam Ottavino fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Thursday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Adam Ottavino improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Tuesday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Adam Ottavino blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2 on Monday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-3 on Sunday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 StL 0 2 0 - 0 5 3 0 22.1 37 21 21 5 9 1 12 2.06 8.46
2012 Col 5 1 0 - 2 53 0 0 79.0 76 42 40 9 34 7 81 1.39 4.56
2013 Col 1 3 0 - 0 51 0 0 78.1 73 27 23 5 31 5 78 1.33 2.64
2014 Col 1 4 1 - 6 75 0 0 65.0 67 26 26 6 16 1 70 1.28 3.60
2015 Col 1 0 3 - 3 10 0 0 10.1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0.48 0.00
2016 Col 1 3 7 - 12 34 0 0 27.0 18 9 8 3 7 0 35 0.93 2.67
2017 Col 2 3 0 - 2 63 0 0 53.1 48 30 30 8 39 2 63 1.63 5.06
2018 Col 6 4 6 - 11 75 0 0 77.2 41 25 21 5 36 5 112 0.99 2.43
2019 NYY 6 5 2 - 9 73 0 0 66.1 47 17 14 5 40 3 88 1.31 1.90
2020 NYY 2 3 0 - 3 24 0 0 18.1 20 12 12 2 9 0 25 1.58 5.89
2021 Bos 2 2 1 - 4 17 0 0 14.2 11 9 7 0 11 0 17 1.50 4.30
Career 27 30 20 - 52 480 3 0 512.1 441 218 202 48 234 24 594 1.32 3.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 StL 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .143 .000
2012 Col 53 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2013 Col 51 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .111 .111 .111
Career 481 24 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .083 .120 .083

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 2 0 - 2 6 0 0 7.1 6 4 4 0 6 2 6 4.91
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 2 9.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 0 2 1 1 3.38
2019 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 6.2 14 8 6 2 6 0 8 8.10
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 2.1 6 4 3 1 1 0 3 11.57
2020 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 2 2 0 2 0 0 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 13.50
Career 0 1 0 - 1 12 0 0 7.2 10 7 6 1 7 1 7 7.04


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 123 97 92 94.4 44.09
Slider 144 84 77 80.7 51.61
Cut Fastball 12 89 85 87.3 4.3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.