MLB Baseball

#33
Lance Lynn
ERA W-L K
1.51 7-2 80
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-5 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 5/12/1987 Birthplace: Marion, Indiana
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cardinals (2008)


Latest News
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 7-2, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Monday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.51 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed one run on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 7-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Thursday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 6-1, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Saturday. Lynn struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 5-1, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Monday. Lynn struck out four, ending the game with a 1.51 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Lynn struck out two, ending the game with a 1.55 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 4-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Thursday. Lynn struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.30 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 3-1, allowing one hit and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Saturday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Saturday. Lynn struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Lynn (strained right trapezius) returned to the rotation Saturday against the Indians.
Analysis: The injury came as a surprise after Lynn went 1-1 with a 0.92 ERA in his first three starts. He's struck out 27 and walked two in 19 2/3 innings.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Thursday. Lynn struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 1-0, allowing five hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Thursday. Lynn struck out 11, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed two runs - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.