MLB Baseball

#33
Lance Lynn
ERA W-L K
1.51 7-2 80
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-5 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 5/12/1987 Birthplace: Marion, Indiana
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cardinals (2008)


Latest News
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 7-2, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Monday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.51 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed one run on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 7-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Thursday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 6-1, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Saturday. Lynn struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 5-1, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Monday. Lynn struck out four, ending the game with a 1.51 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Lynn struck out two, ending the game with a 1.55 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 4-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Thursday. Lynn struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.30 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 3-1, allowing one hit and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Saturday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Saturday. Lynn struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Lynn (strained right trapezius) returned to the rotation Saturday against the Indians.
Analysis: The injury came as a surprise after Lynn went 1-1 with a 0.92 ERA in his first three starts. He's struck out 27 and walked two in 19 2/3 innings.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Thursday. Lynn struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 1-0, allowing five hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Thursday. Lynn struck out 11, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed two runs - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 StL 1 1 1 - 2 18 2 0 34.2 25 12 12 3 11 1 40 1.04 3.12
2012 StL 18 7 0 - 0 35 29 0 176.0 168 76 74 16 64 3 180 1.32 3.78
2013 StL 15 10 0 - 0 33 33 0 201.2 189 92 89 14 76 0 198 1.31 3.97
2014 StL 15 10 0 - 0 33 33 2 203.2 185 72 62 13 72 1 181 1.26 2.74
2015 StL 12 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 175.1 172 66 59 13 68 5 167 1.37 3.03
2017 StL 11 8 0 - 0 33 33 0 186.1 151 80 71 27 78 5 153 1.23 3.43
2018 Min 7 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 102.1 105 61 58 12 62 3 100 1.63 5.10
2018 NYY 3 2 0 - 0 11 9 0 54.1 58 26 25 2 14 0 61 1.33 4.14
2018 Tot 10 10 0 - 0 31 29 0 156.2 163 87 83 14 76 3 161 1.53 4.77
2019 Tex 16 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 208.1 195 89 85 21 59 0 246 1.22 3.67
2020 Tex 6 3 0 - 0 13 13 1 84.0 64 34 31 13 25 0 89 1.06 3.32
2021 CWS 7 2 0 - 0 12 12 1 71.2 47 16 12 8 20 1 80 0.93 1.51
Career 111 73 1 - 2 272 248 4 1498.1 1359 624 578 142 549 19 1495 1.27 3.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL 18 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2012 StL 35 50 4 3 0 0 0 1 2 36 0 0 .060 .094 .060
2013 StL 33 54 1 4 0 0 0 2 4 30 0 0 .074 .138 .074
2014 StL 33 60 5 4 1 0 0 1 4 34 0 0 .067 .138 .083
2015 StL 31 50 3 8 2 0 0 1 0 26 0 0 .160 .160 .200
2017 StL 33 54 2 4 2 0 0 0 1 25 0 0 .074 .107 .111
2018 Min 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 NYY 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tex 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 272 278 15 23 5 0 0 5 12 156 0 0 .083 .126 .101

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 StL Total 4 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 22.0 20 8 8 4 10 4 10 3.18
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 3 0 0 0 2 1 1 0.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 7 4 4 2 3 1 4 6.35
2012 StL Total 2 4 0 - 0 12 4 0 22.0 26 22 14 6 12 0 30 5.56
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 4 3 3 3 2 0 6 8.10
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 9 8 4 0 4 0 9 4.91
2013 StL Total 4 4 0 - 0 10 6 0 34.2 38 20 20 2 22 4 34 5.19
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 5 5 1 3 1 6 10.38
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 7 2 2 0 4 1 6 2.45
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 5 3 3 0 4 0 5 4.76
2014 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.1 26 8 8 0 6 2 22 3.09
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 2 2 0 2 1 8 3.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.18
2015 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 2 0 4 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 2 9.00
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 6 6 6 0 4 0 4 11.57
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 3 3 3 0 2 0 2 11.57
Career 5 4 0 - 0 26 7 0 54.1 59 33 29 6 28 5 52 4.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL Total 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 StL Total 12 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2013 StL Total 10 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 StL Total 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 26 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .000 .167 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 725 97 88 93.6 62.82
Curveball 31 85 78 81.4 2.69
Changeup 1 88 88 88 .09
Split-Finger 44 91 86 88 3.81
Cut Fastball 353 93 84 88.6 30.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.