MLB Baseball

#43
Jhoulys Chacín
ERA W-L K
6.01 3-12 101
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 256
Position: SPBorn: 1/7/1988 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 28 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-12, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Saturday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.01 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Monday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-11, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out six, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Thursday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-5 on Sunday. Chacin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Friday. Chacin struck out four, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 24 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Chacin was pulled from Wednesday's start against Cincinnati due to right rib cage discomfort.
Analysis: Chacin may have not been long for the game anyway after being tagged for four runs (three earned) and six hits over three innings, though he did strike out five. He's been a major disappointment this season, entering Wednesday's start with a 3-10 record and a 5.67 ERA.
July 20 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-10, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-7 on Friday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Sunday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-9, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Chacin struck out four, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-8, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Monday. Chacin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST9:30 AM CST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Chacin (lower back) was activated to start Monday at San Diego.
Analysis: After winning his first two starts, Chacin has gone 1-7 with a 6.08 ERA in 10 outings.
May 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-7, allowing seven runs on six hits and four walks in 2.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Friday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-6, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Saturday. Chacin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-5, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-8 on Friday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Sunday. Chacin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Monday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 3-3, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Monday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Chacin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.