MLB Baseball

#35
Cole Hamels
ERA W-L K
2.98 6-3 97
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1983 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2002)


Latest News
June 28 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-The Cubs put Hamels on the injured list Saturday, a day after he left a game with discomfort in his left side.
Analysis: Hamels came out after one inning of a 6-3 loss to the Reds in the series opener Friday. He's scheduled for an MRI on Monday to determine the severity of the injury, which cost the Cubs their best starter lately. Hamels went seven innings in each of his previous five starts. He had a 1.00 ERA over that span, allowing four earned runs.
June 23 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Sunday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Tuesday. Hamels struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 12 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 6-2, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-1 on Wednesday. Hamels struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 7 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 5-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Friday. Hamels struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 4-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Sunday. Hamels struck out four, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 4-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Monday. Hamels did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed three runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Wednesday. Hamels struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 14-6 on Friday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Monday. Hamels struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Cole Hamels allowed four runs - two earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Tuesday. Hamels struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed three runs on three hits and six walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Wednesday. Hamels struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 3-0, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Wednesday. Hamels struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Friday. Hamels struck out six, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8 on Saturday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Hamels struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.