MLB Baseball

#5
Willie Calhoun
AVG HR RBI
.162 0 4
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-8 / 200
Position: LFBorn: 11/4/1994 Birthplace: Vallejo, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .162 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-2. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He's now batting .107 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. Calhoun scored once. He's now batting .115 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .043 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the San Francisco Giants 9-5. He's now batting .056 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3. He's now batting .067 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 1 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-2. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
July 29 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 29 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Willie Calhoun went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 15 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Calhoun (hip strain) has been activated from the injured list and is on the Rangers' season-opening 30-man roster.
Analysis: Calhoun is now healthy after missing a good portion of camp, but he struck out three times in four at-bats in Wednesday's exhibition game against the Rockies and may be a bit rusty. The 25-year-old .269 with 21 homers and 48 RBIs in just 83 games last season.
Mar. 8 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Calhoun (broken jaw) will be ready to play if the MLB season gets underway.
Analysis: Calhoun's jaw was broken when he was hit in the face by a fastball during a spring training game on March 8. The 25-year-old is projected to be the Rangers' regular left fielder after belting 21 homers in just 309 at-bats last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tex 13 34 3 9 0 0 1 4 2 7 0 0 .265 .324 .353
2018 Tex 35 99 8 22 5 0 2 11 6 24 0 0 .222 .269 .333
2019 Tex 83 309 51 83 14 1 21 48 23 53 0 0 .269 .323 .524
2020 Tex 13 37 1 6 1 1 0 4 2 7 0 0 .162 .195 .243
Career 144 479 63 120 20 2 24 67 33 91 0 0 .251 .302 .451


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.