MLB Baseball

#30
Tyler Mahle
ERA W-L K
3.38 0-0 16
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 9/29/1994 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 19 6 6 0 11 1 14 1.50 2.70
2018 Cin 7 9 0 - 0 23 23 0 112.0 125 68 62 22 53 7 110 1.59 4.98
2019 Cin 3 12 0 - 0 25 25 0 129.2 136 82 74 25 34 0 129 1.31 5.14
2020 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 3 2 0 13.1 9 5 5 1 6 0 16 1.13 3.38
Career 11 23 0 - 0 55 54 0 275.0 289 161 147 48 104 8 269 1.43 4.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 4 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2018 Cin 24 29 0 3 1 0 0 0 2 10 0 0 .103 .161 .138
2019 Cin 27 34 4 3 1 0 0 0 1 19 0 0 .088 .114 .118
Career 58 70 5 7 2 0 0 0 3 31 0 0 .100 .149 .129


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 130 96 91 93.9 56.52
Curveball 3 81 79 80 1.3
Slider 66 90 83 86.7 28.7
Split-Finger 31 91 86 88.5 13.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.