MLB Baseball

#40
José Martínez
AVG HR RBI
.259 1 5
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: 1BBorn: 7/25/1988 Birthplace: La Guaira, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
July 29 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Atlanta Braves 5-2. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
July 27 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Atlanta Braves 14-5. Martinez scored twice. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 12 16 4 7 1 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .438 .500 .500
2017 StL 106 272 47 84 13 1 14 46 32 60 4 0 .309 .379 .518
2018 StL 152 534 64 163 30 0 17 83 49 104 0 3 .305 .364 .457
2019 StL 128 334 45 90 13 2 10 42 35 82 3 0 .269 .340 .410
2020 TB 8 27 4 7 1 0 1 5 4 11 0 0 .259 .355 .407
Career 406 1183 164 351 58 3 42 177 122 258 7 3 .297 .362 .457

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 14 26 2 14 4 0 0 6 0 6 0 0 .538 .538 .692
    LDS 3 3 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .667 .667 .667
    LCS 4 10 1 5 2 0 0 3 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .700
Career 7 13 1 7 2 0 0 3 0 3 0 0 .538 .538 .692


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.