MLB Baseball

#25
Gleyber Torres
AVG HR RBI
.234 1 10
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: SSBorn: 12/13/1996 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2013)


Latest News
May 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Torres tested positive for COVID-19 despite being fully vaccinated and having previously contracted the coronavirus during the offseason. Torres is among eight so-called breakthrough positives among the Yankees - people who tested positive despite being fully vaccinated.
Analysis: Torres played in Tuesday night's game at Tampa Bay and then was out of the lineup Wednesday night. It's unknown exactly how much time he will miss.
May 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
May 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Washington Nationals 11-4. He's now batting .234 with no home runs this season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 7-4. Torres scored once. He's now batting .243 with no home runs this season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 6-3. Torres scored once. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 7-3. Torres scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He's now batting .245 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 10-0. Torres scored once. He's now batting .234 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. Torres scored once. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-3. Torres scored once. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 3 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Cleveland Indians 6-3. Torres scored once. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .186 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. Torres scored once. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Torres scored once. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. Torres scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. Torres scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 123 431 54 117 16 1 24 77 42 122 6 2 .271 .340 .480
2019 NYY 144 546 96 152 26 0 38 90 48 129 5 2 .278 .337 .535
2020 NYY 42 136 17 33 8 0 3 16 22 28 1 0 .243 .356 .368
2021 NYY 33 124 12 29 5 0 1 10 17 28 2 1 .234 .326 .298
Career 342 1237 179 331 55 1 66 193 129 307 14 5 .268 .339 .474

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY Total 10 32 2 8 0 0 0 0 4 6 0 0 .250 .333 .250
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 13 1 4 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .308 .400 .308
2019 NYY Total 18 74 16 24 10 0 6 20 6 12 4 0 .324 .375 .703
    LDS 3 12 5 5 3 0 1 4 1 2 2 0 .417 .462 .917
    LCS 6 25 3 7 2 0 2 6 2 4 0 0 .280 .333 .600
2020 NYY Total 14 46 10 20 0 0 4 10 14 12 4 0 .435 .567 .696
    WC 2 7 3 5 0 0 1 3 3 0 0 0 .714 .800 1.143
    LDS 5 16 2 5 0 0 1 2 4 6 2 0 .313 .450 .500
Career 21 76 14 26 5 0 5 15 12 15 4 0 .342 .432 .605


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.