MLB Baseball

#40
Willson Contreras
AVG HR RBI
.317 2 6
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: CBorn: 5/13/1992 Birthplace: Puerto Cabello, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-2. He's now batting .317 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. Contreras added a stolen base. He's now batting .308 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .314 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .348 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 12-7. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
July 28 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-7. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .357 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
July 25 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 76 252 33 71 14 1 12 35 26 67 2 2 .282 .357 .488
2017 ChC 117 377 50 104 21 0 21 74 45 98 5 4 .276 .356 .499
2018 ChC 138 474 50 118 27 5 10 54 53 121 4 1 .249 .339 .390
2019 ChC 105 360 57 98 18 2 24 64 38 102 1 2 .272 .355 .533
2020 ChC 12 41 7 13 5 0 2 6 1 17 1 1 .317 .378 .585
Career 448 1504 197 404 85 8 69 233 163 405 13 10 .269 .351 .473

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 34 78 8 20 4 0 2 10 8 20 0 0 .256 .326 .385
    LDS 4 6 1 4 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .667 .714 .667
    LCS 6 14 3 4 0 0 1 2 0 5 0 0 .286 .286 .500
    WS 7 19 0 2 2 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .105 .227 .211
2017 ChC Total 20 64 10 14 0 0 4 4 12 22 0 0 .219 .342 .406
    LDS 5 14 3 3 0 0 1 1 6 3 0 0 .214 .450 .429
    LCS 5 18 2 4 0 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .222 .222 .389
2018 ChC Total 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 0 .000 .400 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .400 .000
Career 28 74 9 17 2 0 3 7 12 21 0 0 .230 .337 .378


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.