MLB Baseball

#71
Josh Hader
ERA S K
0.00 15 21
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 4/7/1994 Birthplace: Millersville, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Orioles (2012)


Latest News
May 23 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-The Brewers placed Hader on the family medical emergency list prior to Monday's game at San Diego.
Analysis: Hader, whose 15 saves are one behind San Diego's Taylor Rogers for the major league lead, will miss the entire three-game series with the Padres and possibly could be out longer. Devin Williams figures to get the first crack at save chances during Hader's absence.
May 21 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Saturday. Hader did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Monday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Hader did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Tuesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Friday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Wednesday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-8 on Tuesday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0 on Sunday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Saturday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Wednesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Tuesday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Sunday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Wednesday. Hader did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Tuesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mil 2 3 0 - 1 35 0 0 47.2 25 11 11 4 22 1 68 0.99 2.08
2018 Mil 6 1 12 - 17 55 0 0 81.1 36 23 22 9 30 0 143 0.81 2.43
2019 Mil 3 5 37 - 44 61 0 0 75.2 41 24 22 15 20 2 138 0.81 2.62
2020 Mil 1 2 13 - 15 21 0 0 19.0 8 8 8 3 10 0 31 0.95 3.79
2021 Mil 4 2 34 - 35 60 0 0 58.2 25 8 8 3 24 0 102 0.84 1.23
2022 Mil 0 0 15 - 15 15 0 0 13.2 2 0 0 0 5 0 21 0.51 0.00
Career 16 13 111 - 127 247 0 0 296.0 137 74 71 34 111 3 503 0.84 2.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 35 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil 55 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2019 Mil 61 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 247 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 5 0 0 0 1 0 16 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.2 5 0 0 0 1 0 12 0.00
2019 Mil Total 0 1 0 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 2 0 1 0 2 18.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 2 0 1 0 2 18.00
2020 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2021 Mil Total 0 1 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 1 1 0 3 4.50
    LDS 0 1 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 1 1 0 3 4.50
Career 0 2 1 - 2 11 0 0 14.1 9 4 3 1 3 0 23 1.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 136 99 93 96.9 66.02
Slider 61 86 81 83.4 29.61
Changeup 9 89 85 87.2 4.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.