MLB Baseball

#62
Nick Wittgren
ERA S K
0.00 0 3
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 216
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Friday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mia 4 3 0 - 2 48 0 0 51.2 50 18 18 6 10 2 42 1.16 3.14
2017 Mia 3 1 0 - 0 38 0 0 42.1 46 22 22 5 13 1 43 1.39 4.68
2018 Mia 2 1 0 - 0 32 0 0 33.2 29 13 11 1 15 3 31 1.31 2.94
2019 Cle 5 1 4 - 6 55 0 0 57.2 47 22 18 10 15 1 60 1.08 2.81
2020 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.75 0.00
Career 14 6 4 - 8 177 0 0 189.1 175 75 69 22 53 7 179 1.20 3.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 38 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 177 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 42 95 91 93 62.69
Slider 8 86 84 84.6 11.94
Changeup 17 88 82 85.7 25.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.