MLB Baseball

#5
Tony Kemp
AVG HR RBI
.247 0 4
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-6 / 160
Position: LFBorn: 10/31/1991 Birthplace: Franklin, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Astros (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 23 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. Kemp added a stolen base. He's now batting .247 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the San Francisco Giants 6-0. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 16 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Colorado Rockies 3-1. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-1. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 14 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 2 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .237 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 6-3. He's now batting .243 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .254 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 10 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .257 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 9 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 8 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 6-0. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 6 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 26 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 3-1. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 10-3. Kemp scored three times. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 22 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 20 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .239 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-1. He's now batting .262 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He's now batting .282 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the San Francisco Giants 15-3. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .306 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 3 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the San Francisco Giants 7-6. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the San Francisco Giants 8-7. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-4. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 7-2. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 12:58 AM PT1:58 AM MT2:58 AM CT3:58 AM ET3:58 ET7:58 GMT15:58 12:58 AM MST2:58 AM EST1:58 AM CST3:28 AM VEN11:58 UAE2:58 AM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .316 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 6-4. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 5-1. Kemp added a stolen base. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 11-1. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. Kemp scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 2 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 59 120 15 26 4 3 1 7 14 27 2 1 .217 .296 .325
2017 Hou 17 37 6 8 1 0 0 4 1 5 1 0 .216 .256 .243
2018 Hou 97 255 37 67 15 0 6 30 32 44 9 3 .263 .351 .392
2019 Hou 66 163 23 37 6 2 7 17 16 29 4 3 .227 .308 .417
2019 ChC 44 82 8 15 3 2 1 12 7 18 0 1 .183 .258 .305
2019 Tot 110 245 31 52 9 4 8 29 23 47 4 4 .212 .291 .380
2020 Oak 45 85 14 21 4 0 0 4 14 14 3 1 .247 .365 .294
Career 328 742 103 174 33 7 15 74 84 137 19 9 .235 .320 .358

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Hou Total 12 28 6 8 2 0 2 2 10 6 0 0 .286 .474 .571
    LDS 1 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 .333 .600 .333
    LCS 5 11 1 3 1 0 1 1 3 2 0 0 .273 .429 .636
Career 6 14 3 4 1 0 1 1 5 3 0 0 .286 .474 .571


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.