MLB Baseball

#21
JaCoby Jones
AVG HR RBI
.143 0 1
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 201
Position: CFBorn: 5/10/1992 Birthplace: Chickasha, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4. He's now batting .120 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 6-4. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-3. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 2 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 15-6. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 5-2. Jones scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Det 13 28 3 6 3 0 0 2 0 12 0 0 .214 .214 .321
2017 Det 56 141 14 24 3 1 3 13 9 65 6 2 .170 .240 .270
2018 Det 129 429 54 89 22 6 11 34 24 142 13 5 .207 .266 .364
2019 Det 88 298 39 70 19 3 11 26 27 94 7 2 .235 .310 .430
2020 Det 30 97 19 26 9 0 5 14 7 34 1 1 .268 .333 .515
2021 Det 10 28 1 4 1 0 0 1 1 11 0 0 .143 .172 .179
Career 326 1021 130 219 57 10 30 90 68 358 27 10 .214 .278 .378


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.