MLB Baseball

#41
Nick Goody
ERA S K
4.50 1 2
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 7/6/1991 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Monday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Thursday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Saturday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 29 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Nick Goody recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Sunday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.2 6 3 3 0 3 0 3 1.59 4.76
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 27 0 0 29.0 30 15 15 7 12 1 34 1.45 4.66
2017 Cle 1 2 0 - 0 56 0 0 54.2 39 20 17 7 20 2 72 1.08 2.80
2018 Cle 0 2 0 - 1 12 0 0 11.2 15 9 9 4 5 1 12 1.71 6.94
2019 Cle 3 2 0 - 0 39 0 0 40.2 30 18 16 7 22 1 50 1.28 3.54
2020 Tex 0 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 4.0 4 3 2 1 3 0 2 1.75 4.50
Career 4 6 1 - 2 148 0 0 145.2 124 68 62 26 65 5 173 1.30 3.83



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 32 93 89 91.3 42.67
Slider 43 83 79 81.4 57.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.