Kyle Busch wins second Cup championship

(AP Photo/Terry Renna)

HOMESTEAD, Fla. (AP) Kyle Busch casually collected the championship flag from his team and did a slow, subdued celebratory lap. The most polarizing driver in NASCAR had just won his second Cup title and wanted to soak in the moment with his true fans.

He didn't do his customary bow to the crowd, asked NASCAR for permission to take his 4-year-old son along for the ride to victory lane, and when the duo finally got there it was then that Busch remembered he'd just won both Sunday's season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway and his second NASCAR title.

"I do remember taking the white flag and crossing underneath that - I had some tears rolling down my eyes for the last lap and I was just like, 'Come on, man, we've still got to finish this damn thing. Don't be such a siss,'" Busch said. "Emotions were starting to set in. I probably didn't know where the hell my mind was at. I knew we had won and won big and were being a big more subdued about it."

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
Monster Energy NASCAR CupFord EcoBoost 400Nov. 1712:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET15:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST2:00 CST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 CT21:00 CET18:00 BRT TV: NBC
XFINITYFord EcoBoost 300Nov. 1612:30 PT1:30 MT2:30 CT3:30 ET15:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 北京时间1:30 MST2:30 CST3:30 EST0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 CT21:30 CET18:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander Outdoors TruckFord EcoBoost 200Nov. 155:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET20:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 CT2:00 CET23:00 BRT TV: FS1
Camping World Truck Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 M.Crafton 4035 0
2 R.Chastain 4033 3
3 B.Moffitt 4032 4
4 S.Friesen 4026 2
5 A.Hill 2298 4
6 J.Sauter 2238 1
7 G.Enfinger 2236 0
8 T.Ankrum 2182 1
9 B.Rhodes 773 0
10 S.Creed 726 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.