Truex advances with Las Vegas win

(AP Photo/Chase Stevens)

LAS VEGAS (AP) Martin Truex Jr. raced his way into the second round of NASCAR's playoffs with a victory Sunday at Las Vegas Motor Speedway in the opening round of the postseason.

The win is Truex's series-best fifth of the season and again cemented Joe Gibbs Racing as the team to beat in this 10-race playoff series. JGR has 14 wins in its Toyotas this season through 27 races.

Truex chased down Kevin Harvick, who was slowed by traffic, to cut into Harvick's lead and eventually make the pass for the win - and the automatic second-round spot - on the outside with 20 laps remaining.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
Monster Energy NASCAR CupSouth Point 400Sep. 154:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 北京时间4:00 MST5:00 CST6:00 EST3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 CT1:00 CET20:00 BRT TV: NBCSN
XFINITYGo Bowling 250Sep. 204:30 PT5:30 MT6:30 CT7:30 ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 北京时间4:30 MST5:30 CST6:30 EST3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 CT1:30 CET20:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander Outdoors TruckSugarlands Shine 250Oct. 1210:30 PT11:30 MT12:30 CT1:30 ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 北京时间10:30 MST11:30 CST12:30 EST21:30 UAE12:30 CT19:30 CET14:30 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 M.Truex Jr. 2082 5
2 K.Harvick 2079 3
3 J.Logano 2075 2
4 K.Busch 2063 4
5 B.Keselowski 2058 3
6 C.Elliott 2057 2
7 D.Hamlin 2056 4
8 K.Larson 2044 0
9 W.Byron 2040 0
10 R.Blaney 2039 0
11 A.Bowman 2037 1
12 A.Almirola 2033 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.