NHL Hockey

#19
Dougie Hamilton
G A Pts
14 26 40
Team: Carolina Hurricanes Height: 6-6 Born: 6/17/1993
Position: DWeight: 229 Birthplace: Toronto, Ontario

Latest News
Jan. 17 7:38 AM PT8:38 AM MT9:38 AM CT10:38 AM ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST9:38 AM CST10:38 AM EST19:38 UAE10:38 ET13:38 BRT - Hamilton is out indefinitely with a broken left leg. The team announced Friday that Hamilton broke his left fibula during a loss at Columbus on Thursday night and underwent surgery Friday. General manager Don Waddell said Hamilton had surgery to repair the broken fibula performed by Dr. Kevin Logel at Raleigh Orthapedic. No time frame was given for the 26-year-old's return to play.
Analysis: This is a massive loss for a Carolina team currently in the thick of the playoff hunt. The All-Star's 14 goals are tied for second among NHL defenseman this season and his 40 points rank fourth among all blueliners.
Jan. 16 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 15:00 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-2 loss to the Blue Jackets on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 14 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST11:01 PM CST12:01 AM EST9:01 UAE0:01 ET3:01 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 22:51 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 2-0 loss to the Capitals on Monday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 11 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 23:20 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 2-0 win over the Kings on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 10 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST8:07 PM CST9:07 PM EST6:07 UAE (+1)21:07 ET0:07 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had an assist in 22:42 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-0 win over the Coyotes on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Hamilton now has 26 assists on the season.
Jan. 7 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET23:51 BRT - Dougie Hamilton tallied one goal and one assist in 24:29 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 5-4 overtime win over the Flyers on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Hamilton now has 14 goals and 25 assists on the season.
Jan. 5 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST5:44 PM CST6:44 PM EST3:44 UAE (+1)18:44 ET21:44 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 23:09 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-1 loss to the Lightning on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Jan. 3 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST8:19 PM CST9:19 PM EST6:19 UAE (+1)21:19 ET0:19 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 23:00 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-3 loss to the Capitals on Friday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 31 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST7:56 PM CST8:56 PM EST5:56 UAE (+1)20:56 ET23:56 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 23:35 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-1 win over the Canadiens on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Dec. 28 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST8:02 PM CST9:02 PM EST6:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET0:02 BRT - Dougie Hamilton scored one goal in 23:36 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 6-4 win over the Capitals on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +4 for the game. Hamilton now has 13 goals on the season.
Dec. 27 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET23:52 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 26:19 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 5-3 loss to the Rangers on Friday. He took seven shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Dec. 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST2:43 PM CST3:43 PM EST0:43 UAE (+1)15:43 ET18:43 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 25:20 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 8-6 loss to the Maple Leafs on Monday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 21 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had an assist in 24:03 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-2 loss to the Panthers on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Hamilton now has 23 assists on the season.
Dec. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)22:45 ET1:45 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 22:03 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-1 win over the Avalanche on Thursday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Dec. 17 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST8:49 PM CST9:49 PM EST6:49 UAE (+1)21:49 ET0:49 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had three assists in 23:16 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 6-3 win over the Jets on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Hamilton now has 22 assists on the season.
Dec. 14 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST4:44 PM CST5:44 PM EST2:44 UAE (+1)17:44 ET20:44 BRT - Dougie Hamilton scored one goal in 25:10 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-0 win over the Flames on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Hamilton now has 12 goals on the season.
Dec. 12 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST10:48 PM CST11:48 PM EST8:48 UAE23:48 ET2:48 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 22:20 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 1-0 overtime loss to the Canucks on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST9:46 PM CST10:46 PM EST7:46 UAE (+1)22:46 ET1:46 BRT - Dougie Hamilton tallied one goal and one assist in 23:31 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 6-3 win over the Oilers on Tuesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Hamilton now has 11 goals and 19 assists on the season.
Dec. 7 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 21:21 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 6-2 win over the Wild on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Dec. 5 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST7:59 PM CST8:59 PM EST5:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET23:59 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 27:24 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-2 shootout win over the Sharks on Thursday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 3 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 21:19 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 2-0 loss to the Bruins on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 30 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had two assists in 23:07 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-2 win over the Lightning on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Hamilton now has 18 assists on the season.
Nov. 29 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST8:03 PM CST9:03 PM EST6:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET0:03 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 23:52 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-0 loss to the Predators on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 27 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had an assist in 27:48 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-2 loss to the Rangers on Wednesday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Hamilton now has 16 assists on the season.
Nov. 24 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST7:37 PM CST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET23:37 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 22:32 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 2-0 win over the Red Wings on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Nov. 23 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Dougie Hamilton tallied one goal and one assist in 25:00 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-2 win over the Panthers on Saturday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Hamilton now has 10 goals and 15 assists on the season.
Nov. 21 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 23:49 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 5-3 loss to the Flyers on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST9:14 PM CST10:14 PM EST7:14 UAE (+1)22:14 ET1:14 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had an assist in 21:28 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-2 win over the Blackhawks on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Hamilton now has 14 assists on the season.
Nov. 16 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST2:47 PM CST3:47 PM EST0:47 UAE (+1)15:47 ET18:47 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had an assist in 24:41 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-3 overtime win over the Wild on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Hamilton now has 13 assists on the season.
Nov. 14 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST8:10 PM CST9:10 PM EST6:10 UAE (+1)21:10 ET0:10 BRT - Dougie Hamilton tallied one goal and one assist in 25:18 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 5-4 overtime win over the Sabres on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Hamilton now has nine goals and 12 assists on the season.
Nov. 11 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET23:52 BRT - Dougie Hamilton scored one goal in 21:43 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 8-2 win over the Senators on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Hamilton now has eight goals on the season.
Nov. 9 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST7:56 PM CST8:56 PM EST5:56 UAE (+1)20:56 ET23:56 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had an assist in 23:26 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-1 loss to the Senators on Saturday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Hamilton now has 11 assists on the season.
Nov. 7 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST7:35 PM CST8:35 PM EST5:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET23:35 BRT - Dougie Hamilton scored one goal in 22:44 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-2 loss to the Rangers on Thursday. He took seven shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Hamilton now has seven goals on the season.
Nov. 5 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 20:47 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-1 loss to the Flyers on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 2 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST6:50 PM CST7:50 PM EST4:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET21:50 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 23:47 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 5-3 loss to the Devils on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 1 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST7:15 PM CST8:15 PM EST5:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET22:15 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had three assists in 22:18 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 7-3 win over the Red Wings on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Hamilton now has 10 assists on the season.
Oct. 29 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had an assist in 21:41 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 2-1 win over the Flames on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Hamilton now has seven assists on the season.
Oct. 26 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST12:27 PM CST1:27 PM EST22:27 UAE14:27 ET15:27 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had an assist in 21:28 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-0 win over the Blackhawks on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Hamilton now has six assists on the season.
Oct. 24 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Dougie Hamilton scored one goal in 24:00 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-3 overtime loss to the Blue Jackets on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Hamilton now has six goals on the season.
Oct. 18 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST9:46 PM CST10:46 PM EST7:46 UAE (+1)23:46 ET0:46 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had an assist in 24:32 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-2 loss to the Ducks on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Hamilton now has five assists on the season.
Oct. 17 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST10:26 PM CST11:26 PM EST8:26 UAE0:26 ET1:26 BRT - Dougie Hamilton scored one goal in 23:52 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 5-2 loss to the Sharks on Wednesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Hamilton now has five goals on the season.
Oct. 16 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST10:21 PM CST11:21 PM EST8:21 UAE0:21 ET1:21 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 23:21 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 2-0 win over the Kings on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 12 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Dougie Hamilton scored one goal in 24:01 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-2 loss to the Blue Jackets on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Hamilton now has four goals on the season.
Oct. 11 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST7:21 PM CST8:21 PM EST5:21 UAE (+1)21:21 ET22:21 BRT - Dougie Hamilton tallied one goal and one assist in 23:25 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 5-2 win over the Islanders on Friday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Hamilton now has three goals and four assists on the season.
Oct. 8 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST7:13 PM CST8:13 PM EST5:13 UAE (+1)21:13 ET22:13 BRT - Dougie Hamilton scored one goal in 22:10 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 6-3 win over the Panthers on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Hamilton now has two goals on the season.
Oct. 6 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST5:08 PM CST6:08 PM EST3:08 UAE (+1)19:08 ET20:08 BRT - Dougie Hamilton tallied one goal and one assist in 25:19 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-3 overtime win over the Lightning on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Hamilton now has one goal and three assists on the season.
Oct. 5 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST7:11 PM CST8:11 PM EST5:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET22:11 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had 22:23 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-2 overtime win over the Capitals on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 3 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST7:03 PM CST8:03 PM EST5:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET22:03 BRT - Dougie Hamilton had two assists in 20:54 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-3 shootout win over the Canadiens on Thursday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Hamilton now has two assists on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.