NHL Hockey

#17
Bryan Rust
G A Pts
24 26 50
Team: Pittsburgh Penguins Height: 5-11 Born: 5/11/1992
Position: RWWeight: 192 Birthplace: Pontiac, Michigan

Latest News
Feb. 11 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Bryan Rust had 24:16 of ice time in the Penguins' 2-1 overtime loss to the Lightning on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 8 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Bryan Rust had 18:59 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 win over the Panthers on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 6 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Bryan Rust had 21:05 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-2 loss to the Lightning on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Feb. 2 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST1:14 PM CST2:14 PM EST23:14 UAE14:14 ET17:14 BRT - Bryan Rust had 22:58 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 win over the Capitals on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 31 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST7:37 PM CST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET23:37 BRT - Bryan Rust scored one goal in 21:28 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 overtime win over the Flyers on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rust now has 22 goals on the season.
Jan. 21 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST8:11 PM CST9:11 PM EST6:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET0:11 BRT - Bryan Rust had 21:00 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-0 loss to the Flyers on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 19 11:19 AM PT12:19 PM MT1:19 PM CT2:19 PM ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST1:19 PM CST2:19 PM EST23:19 UAE14:19 ET17:19 BRT - Bryan Rust scored one goal in 23:30 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 win over the Bruins on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rust now has 21 goals on the season.
Jan. 17 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST8:06 PM CST9:06 PM EST6:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET0:06 BRT - Bryan Rust tallied one goal and one assist in 19:57 of ice time in the Penguins' 2-1 overtime win over the Red Wings on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rust now has 20 goals and 22 assists on the season.
Jan. 16 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST8:00 PM CST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET0:00 BRT - Bryan Rust had 20:27 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 14 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Bryan Rust tallied one goal and one assist in 17:11 of ice time in the Penguins' 7-3 win over the Wild on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rust now has 19 goals and 21 assists on the season.
Jan. 12 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)20:02 ET23:02 BRT - Bryan Rust had an assist in 23:59 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 shootout win over the Coyotes on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Rust now has 20 assists on the season.
Jan. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)22:45 ET1:45 BRT - Bryan Rust tallied one goal and one assist in 19:26 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 overtime win over the Avalanche on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rust now has 18 goals and 19 assists on the season.
Jan. 7 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST10:45 PM CST11:45 PM EST8:45 UAE23:45 ET2:45 BRT - Bryan Rust had an assist in 21:55 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 win over the Golden Knights on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rust now has 18 assists on the season.
Jan. 5 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST5:49 PM CST6:49 PM EST3:49 UAE (+1)18:49 ET21:49 BRT - Bryan Rust had 22:13 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 loss to the Panthers on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Jan. 4 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET23:57 BRT - Bryan Rust scored one goal in 21:46 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime win over the Canadiens on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Rust now has 17 goals on the season.
Jan. 2 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Bryan Rust had an assist in 23:42 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime loss to the Sharks on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rust now has 17 assists on the season.
Dec. 30 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Bryan Rust had two assists in 17:51 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-2 win over the Senators on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Rust now has 16 assists on the season.
Dec. 28 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST8:08 PM CST9:08 PM EST6:08 UAE (+1)21:08 ET0:08 BRT - Bryan Rust tallied two goals and two assists in 22:36 of ice time in the Penguins' 6-4 win over the Predators on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rust now has 16 goals and 14 assists on the season.
Dec. 27 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST8:50 PM CST9:50 PM EST6:50 UAE (+1)21:50 ET0:50 BRT - Bryan Rust scored one goal in 20:51 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-2 win over the Predators on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rust now has 14 goals on the season.
Dec. 21 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST10:45 PM CST11:45 PM EST8:45 UAE23:45 ET2:45 BRT - Bryan Rust had 25:34 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 loss to the Canucks on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 20 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST9:38 PM CST10:38 PM EST7:38 UAE (+1)22:38 ET1:38 BRT - Bryan Rust had an assist in 21:53 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-2 win over the Oilers on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Rust now has 12 assists on the season.
Dec. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST9:34 PM CST10:34 PM EST7:34 UAE (+1)22:34 ET1:34 BRT - Bryan Rust tallied one goal and one assist in 21:21 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 win over the Flames on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Rust now has 13 goals and 11 assists on the season.
Dec. 14 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST8:01 PM CST9:01 PM EST6:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET0:01 BRT - Bryan Rust tallied two goals and one assist in 23:21 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-4 shootout win over the Kings on Saturday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rust now has 12 goals and 10 assists on the season.
Dec. 12 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST7:36 PM CST8:36 PM EST5:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET23:36 BRT - Bryan Rust scored one goal in 21:43 of ice time in the Penguins' 1-0 overtime win over the Blue Jackets on Thursday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rust now has 10 goals on the season.
Dec. 10 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST7:35 PM CST8:35 PM EST5:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET23:35 BRT - Bryan Rust had an assist in 21:52 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 loss to the Canadiens on Tuesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Rust now has nine assists on the season.
Dec. 7 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST8:13 PM CST9:13 PM EST6:13 UAE (+1)21:13 ET0:13 BRT - Bryan Rust had 19:36 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-3 win over the Red Wings on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Dec. 6 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST7:35 PM CST8:35 PM EST5:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET23:35 BRT - Bryan Rust had 20:56 of ice time in the Penguins' 2-0 win over the Coyotes on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Nov. 27 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST8:01 PM CST9:01 PM EST6:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET0:01 BRT - Bryan Rust tallied one goal and three assists in 20:37 of ice time in the Penguins' 8-6 win over the Canucks on Wednesday. He took seven shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rust now has nine goals and eight assists on the season.
Nov. 25 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - Bryan Rust had 19:33 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime win over the Flames on Monday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 22 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Bryan Rust had an assist in 20:22 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 win over the Devils on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rust now has five assists on the season.
Nov. 21 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET23:57 BRT - Bryan Rust scored one goal in 21:44 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 overtime loss to the Islanders on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rust now has eight goals on the season.
Nov. 19 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET23:57 BRT - Bryan Rust scored one goal in 21:04 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-4 overtime loss to the Islanders on Tuesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Rust now has seven goals on the season.
Nov. 16 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - Bryan Rust tallied one goal and two assists in 16:47 of ice time in the Penguins' 6-1 win over the Maple Leafs on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Rust now has six goals and four assists on the season.
Nov. 15 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Bryan Rust had 18:20 of ice time in the Penguins' 2-1 loss to the Devils on Friday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 12 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST8:10 PM CST9:10 PM EST6:10 UAE (+1)21:10 ET0:10 BRT - Bryan Rust had 15:45 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime loss to the Rangers on Tuesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 9 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET23:54 BRT - Bryan Rust scored one goal in 16:30 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 shootout win over the Blackhawks on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rust now has five goals on the season.
Nov. 7 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - Bryan Rust scored two goals in 16:29 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 overtime win over the Islanders on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +4 for the game. Rust now has four goals on the season.
Nov. 4 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Bryan Rust scored one goal in 13:42 of ice time in the Penguins' 6-4 loss to the Bruins on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Rust now has two goals on the season.
Nov. 2 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST12:49 PM CST1:49 PM EST22:49 UAE14:49 ET15:49 BRT - Bryan Rust had an assist in 12:05 of ice time in the Penguins' 2-1 overtime loss to the Oilers on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rust now has two assists on the season.
Oct. 29 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Bryan Rust had an assist in 13:21 of ice time in the Penguins' 7-1 win over the Flyers on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Rust now has one assist on the season.
Oct. 26 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)21:45 ET22:45 BRT - Bryan Rust scored one goal in 16:51 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-0 win over the Stars on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rust now has one goal on the season.
Oct. 2 11:59 AM PT12:59 PM MT1:59 PM CT2:59 PM ET18:59 GMT2:59 11:59 AM MST12:59 PM CST1:59 PM EST22:59 UAE14:59 ET15:59 BRT - Rust (hand) will make his season debut Saturday at Dallas after missing the first 11 games.
Analysis: Rust had a career-high 18 goals and added 17 assists in a career-best 72 games last season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2014-15 Pit 14 1 1 2 -3 4 0 0 0 34 2.94
2015-16 Pit 41 4 7 11 1 12 0 0 1 68 5.88
2016-17 Pit 57 15 13 28 4 8 0 0 1 110 13.64
2017-18 Pit 69 13 25 38 11 26 2 2 3 123 10.57
2018-19 Pit 72 18 17 35 10 24 0 2 4 141 12.77
2019-20 Pit 49 24 26 50 17 28 7 1 4 140 17.14
Career 302 75 89 164 40 102 9 5 13 616 12.18

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2015-16 Pit 23 6 3 9 7 6 0 0 1 34 17.65
2016-17 Pit 23 7 2 9 5 10 0 0 2 42 16.67
2017-18 Pit 12 3 0 3 2 4 0 0 1 14 21.43
2018-19 Pit 4 0 0 0 -4 2 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 62 16 5 21 10 22 0 0 4 93 17.20

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.