NHL Hockey

#70
Braden Holtby
W GAA Sv%
23 3.12 0.897
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-2 Born: 9/16/1989
Position: GWeight: 214 Birthplace: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan

Latest News
Feb. 10 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 12 of 12 shots in the Capitals' 5-3 loss to the Islanders on Monday. Holtby did not factor in the decision and remained at 20-11-4 on the season with a 3.17 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Feb. 8 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 18 of 25 shots in the Capitals' 7-2 loss to the Flyers on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 20-11-4 on the season with a 3.21 GAA and .893 save percentage.
Feb. 4 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 29 of 31 shots in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Kings on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 20-10-4 on the season with a 3.08 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Jan. 29 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 19 of 24 shots in the Capitals' 5-4 loss to the Predators on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 19-10-4 on the season with a 3.11 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Jan. 27 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 31 of 33 shots in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Canadiens on Monday. The victory pushed him to 19-9-4 on the season with a 3.05 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Jan. 18 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST1:42 PM CST2:42 PM EST23:42 UAE14:42 ET17:42 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 18 of 22 shots in the Capitals' 6-4 loss to the Islanders on Saturday. Holtby did not factor in the decision and remained at 18-9-4 on the season with a 3.09 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Jan. 11 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 17 of 21 shots in the Capitals' 5-1 loss to the Devils on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 18-9-4 on the season with a 3.02 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Jan. 8 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 24 of 27 shots in the Capitals' 3-2 loss to the Flyers on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 18-8-4 on the season with a 2.99 GAA and .901 save percentage.
Jan. 5 11:23 AM PT12:23 PM MT1:23 PM CT2:23 PM ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST1:23 PM CST2:23 PM EST23:23 UAE14:23 ET17:23 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 25 of 28 shots in the Capitals' 5-4 overtime win over the Sharks on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 18-7-4 on the season with a 2.99 GAA and .902 save percentage.
Dec. 31 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST1:49 PM CST2:49 PM EST23:49 UAE14:49 ET17:49 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 18 of 22 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 loss to the Islanders on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 17-7-4 on the season with a 2.99 GAA and .902 save percentage.
Dec. 28 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST8:02 PM CST9:02 PM EST6:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET0:02 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 23 of 28 shots in the Capitals' 6-4 loss to the Hurricanes on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 17-6-4 on the season with a 2.95 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Dec. 23 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST8:06 PM CST9:06 PM EST6:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET0:06 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 7 of 11 shots in the Capitals' 7-3 loss to the Bruins on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 17-5-4 on the season with a 2.87 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Dec. 21 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 26 of 27 shots in the Capitals' 3-1 win over the Lightning on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 17-4-4 on the season with a 2.75 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Dec. 16 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 18 of 21 shots in the Capitals' 3-0 loss to the Blue Jackets on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 16-4-4 on the season with a 2.82 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Dec. 11 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Capitals' 3-2 win over the Bruins on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 16-3-4 on the season with a 2.80 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Dec. 9 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 33 of 37 shots in the Capitals' 5-2 loss to the Blue Jackets on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 15-3-4 on the season with a 2.84 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Dec. 6 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST10:48 PM CST11:48 PM EST8:48 UAE23:48 ET2:48 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 27 of 29 shots in the Capitals' 3-2 win over the Ducks on Friday. The victory pushed him to 15-2-4 on the season with a 2.78 GAA and .910 save percentage.
Nov. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST6:02 PM CST7:02 PM EST4:02 UAE (+1)19:02 ET22:02 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime win over the Lightning on Friday. The victory pushed him to 13-2-4 on the season with a 2.86 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Nov. 27 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 37 of 40 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 win over the Panthers on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 12-2-4 on the season with a 2.86 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Nov. 23 11:29 AM PT12:29 PM MT1:29 PM CT2:29 PM ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST1:29 PM CST2:29 PM EST23:29 UAE14:29 ET17:29 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 32 of 33 shots in the Capitals' 2-1 shootout loss to the Canucks on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 11-2-4 on the season with a 2.86 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Nov. 20 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST8:46 PM CST9:46 PM EST6:46 UAE (+1)21:46 ET0:46 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 27 of 31 shots in the Capitals' 4-1 loss to the Rangers on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 11-2-3 on the season with a 2.98 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Nov. 18 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 32 of 34 shots in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Ducks on Monday. The victory pushed him to 11-1-3 on the season with a 2.91 GAA and .906 save percentage.
Nov. 16 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 21 of 23 shots in the Capitals' 3-2 shootout win over the Bruins on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 10-1-3 on the season with a 2.97 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Nov. 13 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST8:26 PM CST9:26 PM EST6:26 UAE (+1)21:26 ET0:26 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 30 of 31 shots in the Capitals' 2-1 shootout win over the Flyers on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 9-1-3 on the season with a 3.06 GAA and .903 save percentage.
Nov. 9 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Golden Knights on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 8-1-3 on the season with a 3.25 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Nov. 7 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 32 of 36 shots in the Capitals' 5-4 overtime win over the Panthers on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 7-1-3 on the season with a 3.36 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Nov. 1 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 29 of 30 shots in the Capitals' 6-1 win over the Sabres on Friday. The victory pushed him to 6-1-3 on the season with a 3.30 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Oct. 29 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST7:22 PM CST8:22 PM EST5:22 UAE (+1)21:22 ET22:22 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime win over the Maple Leafs on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 5-1-3 on the season with a 3.55 GAA and .888 save percentage.
Oct. 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST8:54 PM CST9:54 PM EST6:54 UAE (+1)22:54 ET23:54 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 36 of 40 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime loss to the Oilers on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 4-1-3 on the season with a 3.64 GAA and .886 save percentage.
Oct. 22 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST8:41 PM CST9:41 PM EST6:41 UAE (+1)22:41 ET23:41 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 32 of 35 shots in the Capitals' 5-3 win over the Flames on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 4-1-2 on the season with a 3.60 GAA and .884 save percentage.
Oct. 20 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 41 of 44 shots in the Capitals' 5-3 win over the Blackhawks on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 3-1-2 on the season with a 3.70 GAA and .878 save percentage.
Oct. 18 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Rangers on Friday. The victory pushed him to 2-1-2 on the season with a 3.83 GAA and .862 save percentage.
Oct. 14 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST4:55 PM CST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)18:55 ET19:55 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 0 of 3 shots in the Capitals' 6-3 loss to the Avalanche on Monday. Holtby did not factor in the decision and remained at 1-1-2 on the season with a 4.27 GAA and .846 save percentage.
Oct. 10 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)21:53 ET22:53 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 32 of 38 shots in the Capitals' 6-5 loss to the Predators on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 1-1-2 on the season with a 3.67 GAA and .868 save percentage.
Oct. 8 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST6:59 PM CST7:59 PM EST4:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET21:59 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 22 of 26 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime loss to the Stars on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 1-0-2 on the season with a 2.89 GAA and .882 save percentage.
Oct. 5 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST7:12 PM CST8:12 PM EST5:12 UAE (+1)21:12 ET22:12 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 25 of 28 shots in the Capitals' 3-2 overtime loss to the Hurricanes on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 1-0-1 on the season with a 2.37 GAA and .900 save percentage.
Oct. 2 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST7:59 PM CST8:59 PM EST5:59 UAE (+1)21:59 ET22:59 BRT - Braden Holtby stopped 20 of 22 shots in the Capitals' 3-2 overtime win over the Blues on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 1.91 GAA and .909 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2010-11 Was 14 735 1.79 10 2 2 - 0 2 22 332 0.934
2011-12 Was 7 360 2.49 4 2 1 - 0 1 15 192 0.922
2012-13 Was 36 2089 2.58 23 12 1 - 2 4 90 1123 0.920
2013-14 Was 48 2656 2.85 23 15 4 - 3 4 126 1475 0.915
2014-15 Was 73 4247 2.22 41 20 10 - 4 9 157 2044 0.923
2015-16 Was 66 3841 2.20 48 9 7 - 3 3 141 1802 0.922
2016-17 Was 63 3680 2.07 42 13 6 - 2 9 127 1690 0.925
2017-18 Was 54 3067 2.99 34 16 4 - 5 0 153 1648 0.907
2018-19 Was 59 3406 2.82 32 19 5 - 10 3 160 1795 0.911
2019-20 Was 44 2498 3.12 23 13 5 - 5 0 130 1262 0.897
Career 464 26583 2.53 280 121 45 - 34 35 1121 13363 0.916

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2011-12 Was 14 921 1.95 7 7 0 - 0 0 30 459 0.935
2012-13 Was 7 432 2.22 3 4 0 - 0 1 16 205 0.922
2014-15 Was 13 805 1.71 6 7 0 - 2 1 23 412 0.944
2015-16 Was 12 731 1.72 6 6 0 - 1 2 21 363 0.942
2016-17 Was 13 803 2.47 7 6 0 - 0 0 33 364 0.909
2017-18 Was 23 1385 2.16 16 7 0 - 3 2 50 639 0.922
2018-19 Was 7 448 2.67 3 4 0 - 1 1 20 233 0.914
Career 89 5530 2.09 48 41 0 - 7 7 193 2675 0.928

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.