NHL Hockey

#
Antti Niemi
W GAA Sv%
- - -
Team:  Height: Born: //
Position: GWeight: Birthplace: ,

Latest News
Mar. 8 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST11:06 PM CST12:06 AM EST9:06 UAE0:06 ET2:06 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 20 of 24 shots in the Canadiens' 5-2 loss to the Sharks on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 8-6-2 on the season with a 3.78 GAA and .887 save percentage.
Feb. 17 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST8:09 PM CST9:09 PM EST6:09 UAE (+1)21:09 ET23:09 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 6 of 9 shots in the Canadiens' 6-3 loss to the Panthers on Sunday. Niemi did not factor in the decision and remained at 8-5-2 on the season with a 3.75 GAA and .889 save percentage.
Feb. 2 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST2:44 PM CST3:44 PM EST0:44 UAE (+1)15:44 ET18:44 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 24 of 27 shots in the Canadiens' 3-2 overtime loss to the Devils on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 8-5-2 on the season with a 3.61 GAA and .893 save percentage.
Jan. 19 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 19 of 23 shots in the Canadiens' 5-2 loss to the Flyers on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 8-5-1 on the season with a 3.66 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Jan. 15 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST8:19 PM CST9:19 PM EST6:19 UAE (+1)21:19 ET0:19 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 52 of 53 shots in the Canadiens' 5-1 win over the Panthers on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 8-4-1 on the season with a 3.63 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Jan. 8 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST8:12 PM CST9:12 PM EST6:12 UAE (+1)21:12 ET0:12 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Canadiens' 3-2 win over the Red Wings on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 7-4-1 on the season with a 3.85 GAA and .886 save percentage.
Dec. 31 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST9:15 PM CST10:15 PM EST7:15 UAE (+1)22:15 ET1:15 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 45 of 47 shots in the Canadiens' 3-2 overtime win over the Stars on Monday. The victory pushed him to 6-4-1 on the season with a 4.01 GAA and .881 save percentage.
Dec. 29 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST8:07 PM CST9:07 PM EST6:07 UAE (+1)21:07 ET0:07 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 26 of 32 shots in the Canadiens' 6-5 loss to the Lightning on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 5-4-1 on the season with a 4.22 GAA and .870 save percentage.
Dec. 28 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 23 of 26 shots in the Canadiens' 5-3 win over the Panthers on Friday. The victory pushed him to 5-3-1 on the season with a 4.01 GAA and .877 save percentage.
Dec. 11 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST8:38 PM CST9:38 PM EST6:38 UAE (+1)21:38 ET0:38 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 17 of 24 shots in the Canadiens' 7-1 loss to the Wild on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 4-3-1 on the season with a 3.89 GAA and .876 save percentage.
Nov. 23 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST4:52 PM CST5:52 PM EST2:52 UAE (+1)17:52 ET20:52 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 37 of 40 shots in the Canadiens' 3-2 overtime loss to the Sabres on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 4-2-1 on the season with a 3.61 GAA and .893 save percentage.
Nov. 13 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST9:49 PM CST10:49 PM EST7:49 UAE (+1)22:49 ET1:49 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 37 of 43 shots in the Canadiens' 6-2 loss to the Oilers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 4-2-0 on the season with a 3.74 GAA and .887 save percentage.
Nov. 10 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET23:55 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 34 of 38 shots in the Canadiens' 5-4 win over the Golden Knights on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 4-1-0 on the season with a 3.30 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Nov. 5 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST7:56 PM CST8:56 PM EST5:56 UAE (+1)20:56 ET23:56 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 21 of 24 shots in the Canadiens' 4-3 shootout win over the Islanders on Monday. The victory pushed him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 3.13 GAA and .893 save percentage.
Oct. 25 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST6:50 PM CST7:50 PM EST4:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET21:50 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 38 of 42 shots in the Canadiens' 4-3 loss to the Sabres on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 2-1-0 on the season with a 3.26 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Oct. 15 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST7:25 PM CST8:25 PM EST5:25 UAE (+1)21:25 ET22:25 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 25 of 28 shots in the Canadiens' 7-3 win over the Red Wings on Monday. The victory pushed him to 2-0-0 on the season with a 2.88 GAA and .893 save percentage.
Oct. 13 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST7:19 PM CST8:19 PM EST5:19 UAE (+1)21:19 ET22:19 BRT - Antti Niemi stopped 25 of 28 shots in the Canadiens' 4-3 shootout win over the Penguins on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 2.78 GAA and .893 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Chi 3 141 3.40 1 1 1 - 0 0 8 59 0.864
2009-10 Chi 39 2190 2.25 26 7 4 - 2 7 82 936 0.912
2010-11 SJ 60 3523 2.38 35 18 6 - 2 6 140 1741 0.920
2011-12 SJ 68 3935 2.42 34 22 9 - 4 6 159 1865 0.915
2012-13 SJ 43 2580 2.16 24 12 6 - 3 4 93 1220 0.924
2013-14 SJ 64 3740 2.39 39 17 7 - 2 4 149 1705 0.913
2014-15 SJ 61 3587 2.59 31 23 7 - 12 5 155 1811 0.914
2015-16 Dal 48 2654 2.67 25 13 7 - 4 3 118 1246 0.905
2016-17 Dal 37 1728 3.30 12 12 4 - 4 0 95 880 0.892
2017-18 Pit 3 128 7.50 0 3 0 - 0 0 16 79 0.797
2017-18 Fla 2 58 5.08 0 1 0 - 1 0 5 39 0.872
2017-18 Mon 19 1026 2.46 7 5 4 - 2 1 42 592 0.929
2017-18 Tot 24 1213 3.12 7 9 4 - 3 1 63 710 0.911
2018-19 Mon 17 968 3.78 8 6 2 - 2 0 61 539 0.887
Career 464 26265 2.57 242 140 57 - 38 36 1123 12712 0.912

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2009-10 Chi 22 1321 2.63 16 6 0 - 4 2 58 645 0.910
2010-11 SJ 18 1044 3.22 8 9 0 - 1 0 56 538 0.896
2011-12 SJ 5 318 2.45 1 4 0 - 1 0 13 151 0.914
2012-13 SJ 11 673 1.87 7 4 0 - 1 0 21 298 0.930
2013-14 SJ 6 304 3.74 3 3 0 - 2 0 19 164 0.884
2015-16 Dal 5 237 3.29 1 3 0 - 1 0 13 96 0.865
Career 67 3898 2.77 36 29 0 - 10 2 180 1892 0.905

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.