NHL Hockey

#19
Nicklas Backstrom
G A Pts
5 16 21
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-1 Born: 11/23/1987
Position: CWeight: 206 Birthplace: Gavle, Sweden

Latest News
Dec. 11 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 20:07 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 win over the Bruins on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Backstrom now has 16 assists on the season.
Dec. 9 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom tallied one goal and one assist in 19:13 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 loss to the Blue Jackets on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has five goals and 15 assists on the season.
Nov. 18 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 14:47 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Ducks on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has 14 assists on the season.
Nov. 16 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 19:15 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 shootout win over the Bruins on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has 13 assists on the season.
Nov. 15 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 18:13 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 loss to the Canadiens on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game. Backstrom now has 12 assists on the season.
Nov. 13 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST8:26 PM CST9:26 PM EST6:26 UAE (+1)21:26 ET0:26 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 21:43 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-1 shootout win over the Flyers on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 21:56 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 shootout loss to the Coyotes on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 9 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom scored two goals in 19:22 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Golden Knights on Saturday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has four goals on the season.
Nov. 7 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 18:20 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-4 overtime win over the Panthers on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has 11 assists on the season.
Nov. 3 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET22:47 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 17:56 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Flames on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 1 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 15:43 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-1 win over the Sabres on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 29 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST7:21 PM CST8:21 PM EST5:21 UAE (+1)21:21 ET22:21 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had three assists in 22:48 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime win over the Maple Leafs on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has 10 assists on the season.
Oct. 25 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST9:59 PM CST10:59 PM EST7:59 UAE (+1)23:59 ET0:59 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 20:07 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-5 shootout win over the Canucks on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST8:54 PM CST9:54 PM EST6:54 UAE (+1)22:54 ET23:54 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 21:36 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime loss to the Oilers on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 22 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST8:41 PM CST9:41 PM EST6:41 UAE (+1)22:41 ET23:41 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 18:07 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-3 win over the Flames on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Backstrom now has seven assists on the season.
Oct. 20 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 17:46 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-3 win over the Blackhawks on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 18 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 22:30 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Rangers on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has six assists on the season.
Oct. 16 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST6:45 PM CST7:45 PM EST4:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET21:45 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom tallied one goal and one assist in 19:17 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 win over the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Backstrom now has two goals and five assists on the season.
Oct. 14 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST4:55 PM CST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)18:55 ET19:55 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 21:20 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-3 loss to the Avalanche on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST8:05 PM CST9:05 PM EST6:05 UAE (+1)22:05 ET23:05 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 17:01 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-1 win over the Stars on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has four assists on the season.
Oct. 10 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)21:53 ET22:53 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 20:41 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-5 loss to the Predators on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Backstrom now has three assists on the season.
Oct. 8 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST6:59 PM CST7:59 PM EST4:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET21:59 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom tallied one goal and one assist in 21:51 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime loss to the Stars on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has one goal and two assists on the season.
Oct. 5 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST7:11 PM CST8:11 PM EST5:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET22:11 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 20:24 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 overtime loss to the Hurricanes on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 4 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET21:36 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 18:54 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-1 win over the Islanders on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Backstrom now has one assist on the season.
Oct. 2 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST7:59 PM CST8:59 PM EST5:59 UAE (+1)21:59 ET22:59 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 22:13 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 overtime win over the Blues on Wednesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 82 14 55 69 13 24 3 0 4 153 9.15
2008-09 Was 82 22 66 88 16 46 14 0 1 174 12.64
2009-10 Was 82 33 68 101 37 50 11 0 4 222 14.86
2010-11 Was 77 18 47 65 24 40 4 1 2 202 8.91
2011-12 Was 42 14 30 44 -4 24 3 0 4 95 14.74
2012-13 Was 48 8 40 48 8 20 3 0 1 82 9.76
2013-14 Was 82 18 61 79 -20 54 6 1 1 196 9.18
2014-15 Was 82 18 60 78 5 40 3 0 3 153 11.76
2015-16 Was 75 20 50 70 17 36 3 0 4 129 15.50
2016-17 Was 82 23 63 86 17 38 8 0 5 162 14.20
2017-18 Was 81 21 50 71 5 46 7 0 4 165 12.73
2018-19 Was 80 22 52 74 2 30 7 0 5 169 13.02
2019-20 Was 25 5 16 21 -2 2 1 0 0 57 8.77
Career 920 236 658 894 118 450 73 2 38 1959 12.05

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 7 4 2 6 3 2 3 0 0 19 21.05
2008-09 Was 14 3 12 15 3 8 2 0 0 33 9.09
2009-10 Was 7 5 4 9 7 4 0 0 1 27 18.52
2010-11 Was 9 0 2 2 0 4 0 0 0 25 0.00
2011-12 Was 13 2 6 8 2 18 0 0 1 25 8.00
2012-13 Was 7 1 2 3 -2 0 0 0 0 14 7.14
2014-15 Was 14 3 5 8 -3 2 1 0 1 24 12.50
2015-16 Was 12 2 9 11 3 8 0 0 1 24 8.33
2016-17 Was 13 6 7 13 0 2 1 0 1 26 23.08
2017-18 Was 20 5 18 23 -1 6 0 0 1 36 13.89
2018-19 Was 7 5 3 8 -4 4 2 0 1 18 27.78
Career 123 36 70 106 8 58 9 0 7 271 13.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.