NHL Hockey

#1
Thomas Greiss
W GAA Sv%
- - -
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-2 Born: 1/29/1986
Position: GWeight: 232 Birthplace: Fussen, West Germany

Latest News
May 3 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 8 of 10 shots in the Islanders' 5-2 loss to the Hurricanes on Friday. Greiss did not factor in the decision and remained at 0-0-0 on the season with a 3.29 GAA and .800 save percentage.
Apr. 4 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST9:36 PM CST10:36 PM EST7:36 UAE (+1)23:36 ET0:36 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 29 of 30 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 shootout win over the Panthers on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 23-14-2 on the season with a 2.28 GAA and .927 save percentage.
Mar. 26 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Islanders' 4-0 loss to the Blue Jackets on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 22-14-2 on the season with a 2.32 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Mar. 21 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST7:08 PM CST8:08 PM EST5:08 UAE (+1)21:08 ET22:08 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 18 of 22 shots in the Islanders' 4-0 loss to the Canadiens on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 22-13-2 on the season with a 2.29 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Mar. 17 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST5:47 PM CST6:47 PM EST3:47 UAE (+1)19:47 ET20:47 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 32 of 34 shots in the Islanders' 3-2 overtime win over the Wild on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 22-12-2 on the season with a 2.21 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Mar. 16 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET18:38 GMT2:38 11:38 AM MST12:38 PM CST1:38 PM EST22:38 UAE14:38 ET15:38 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 20 of 22 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 loss to the Red Wings on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 21-12-2 on the season with a 2.22 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Mar. 14 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 33 of 34 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 win over the Canadiens on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 21-11-2 on the season with a 2.22 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Mar. 11 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST6:28 PM CST7:28 PM EST4:28 UAE (+1)20:28 ET21:28 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped all 31 shots he faced in the Islanders' 2-0 win over the Blue Jackets on Monday for his fifth shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 20-11-2 on the season with a 2.26 GAA and .927 save percentage.
Mar. 9 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET22:54 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 10 of 15 shots in the Islanders' 5-2 loss to the Flyers on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 19-11-2 on the season with a 2.33 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Mar. 7 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST8:16 PM CST9:16 PM EST6:16 UAE (+1)21:16 ET23:16 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 35 of 37 shots in the Islanders' 4-2 win over the Senators on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 19-10-2 on the season with a 2.22 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Mar. 5 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET22:50 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 2 of 3 shots in the Islanders' 5-4 shootout win over the Senators on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 18-10-2 on the season with a 2.23 GAA and .927 save percentage.
Mar. 3 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST3:44 PM CST4:44 PM EST1:44 UAE (+1)16:44 ET18:44 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 12 of 13 shots in the Islanders' 4-1 loss to the Flyers on Sunday. Greiss did not factor in the decision and remained at 17-10-2 on the season with a 2.24 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Mar. 1 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET22:45 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Islanders' 3-1 loss to the Capitals on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 17-10-2 on the season with a 2.25 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Feb. 20 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST10:20 PM CST11:20 PM EST8:20 UAE23:20 ET1:20 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 28 of 32 shots in the Islanders' 4-2 loss to the Flames on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 17-9-2 on the season with a 2.26 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Feb. 14 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST7:35 PM CST8:35 PM EST5:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET23:35 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped all 31 shots he faced in the Islanders' 3-0 win over the Blue Jackets on Thursday for his fourth shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 17-8-2 on the season with a 2.20 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Feb. 10 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST3:37 PM CST4:37 PM EST1:37 UAE (+1)16:37 ET19:37 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 26 of 27 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 win over the Wild on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 16-8-2 on the season with a 2.28 GAA and .927 save percentage.
Feb. 7 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 30 of 31 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 shootout win over the Devils on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 15-8-2 on the season with a 2.33 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Feb. 1 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET23:54 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped all 41 shots he faced in the Islanders' 1-0 shootout loss to the Lightning on Friday for his third shutout of the year. The defeat dropped him to 14-8-2 on the season with a 2.39 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Jan. 18 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST8:08 PM CST9:08 PM EST6:08 UAE (+1)21:08 ET0:08 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped all 19 shots he faced in the Islanders' 2-0 win over the Capitals on Friday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 14-8-1 on the season with a 2.50 GAA and .920 save percentage.
Jan. 13 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 38 of 39 shots in the Islanders' 5-1 win over the Lightning on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 13-8-1 on the season with a 2.62 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Jan. 8 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 20 of 24 shots in the Islanders' 4-3 loss to the Hurricanes on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 12-8-1 on the season with a 2.69 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Dec. 28 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 14 of 17 shots in the Islanders' 6-3 loss to the Senators on Friday. Greiss did not factor in the decision and remained at 12-7-1 on the season with a 2.62 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Dec. 20 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST10:48 PM CST11:48 PM EST8:48 UAE23:48 ET2:48 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 43 of 46 shots in the Islanders' 4-2 loss to the Golden Knights on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 12-7-1 on the season with a 2.53 GAA and .920 save percentage.
Dec. 17 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST9:42 PM CST10:42 PM EST7:42 UAE (+1)22:42 ET1:42 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 30 of 31 shots in the Islanders' 4-1 win over the Avalanche on Monday. The victory pushed him to 12-6-1 on the season with a 2.50 GAA and .919 save percentage.
Dec. 15 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST8:07 PM CST9:07 PM EST6:07 UAE (+1)21:07 ET0:07 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 18 of 21 shots in the Islanders' 4-3 shootout win over the Red Wings on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 11-6-1 on the season with a 2.59 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Dec. 8 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET23:52 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Islanders' 3-2 win over the Red Wings on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 10-6-1 on the season with a 2.58 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Dec. 6 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 16 of 21 shots in the Islanders' 6-2 loss to the Penguins on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 9-6-1 on the season with a 2.61 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Dec. 4 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST7:37 PM CST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET23:37 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 21 of 23 shots in the Islanders' 3-1 loss to the Jets on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 9-5-1 on the season with a 2.40 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Dec. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 28 of 30 shots in the Islanders' 3-2 win over the Blue Jackets on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 9-4-1 on the season with a 2.42 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Nov. 26 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST7:32 PM CST8:32 PM EST5:32 UAE (+1)20:32 ET23:32 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 20 of 23 shots in the Islanders' 4-1 loss to the Capitals on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 8-4-1 on the season with a 2.45 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Nov. 24 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 26 of 27 shots in the Islanders' 4-1 win over the Hurricanes on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 8-3-1 on the season with a 2.40 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Nov. 23 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST4:53 PM CST5:53 PM EST2:53 UAE (+1)17:53 ET20:53 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 39 of 42 shots in the Islanders' 4-3 overtime win over the Devils on Friday. The victory pushed him to 7-3-1 on the season with a 2.52 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Nov. 18 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST1:41 PM CST2:41 PM EST23:41 UAE14:41 ET17:41 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 16 of 19 shots in the Islanders' 6-2 loss to the Stars on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 6-3-1 on the season with a 2.49 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Nov. 15 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST8:05 PM CST9:05 PM EST6:05 UAE (+1)21:05 ET0:05 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 36 of 41 shots in the Islanders' 7-5 win over the Rangers on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 6-2-1 on the season with a 2.30 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Nov. 13 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 22 of 24 shots in the Islanders' 5-2 win over the Canucks on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 5-2-1 on the season with a 1.98 GAA and .938 save percentage.
Nov. 5 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST7:56 PM CST8:56 PM EST5:56 UAE (+1)20:56 ET23:56 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 32 of 35 shots in the Islanders' 4-3 shootout loss to the Canadiens on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 4-2-1 on the season with a 1.98 GAA and .940 save percentage.
Nov. 3 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped all 35 shots he faced in the Islanders' 3-0 win over the Devils on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 4-2-0 on the season with a 1.85 GAA and .944 save percentage.
Nov. 1 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 29 of 31 shots in the Islanders' 3-2 shootout win over the Penguins on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 3-2-0 on the season with a 2.18 GAA and .934 save percentage.
Oct. 30 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST6:50 PM CST7:50 PM EST4:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET21:50 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 12 of 13 shots in the Islanders' 6-3 loss to the Penguins on Tuesday. Greiss did not factor in the decision and remained at 2-2-0 on the season with a 2.27 GAA and .933 save percentage.
Oct. 28 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST4:44 PM CST5:44 PM EST2:44 UAE (+1)18:44 ET19:44 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 38 of 39 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 win over the Hurricanes on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 2-2-0 on the season with a 2.21 GAA and .934 save percentage.
Oct. 19 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST10:44 PM CST11:44 PM EST8:44 UAE0:44 ET1:44 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 5 of 5 shots in the Islanders' 7-2 loss to the Kings on Thursday. Greiss did not factor in the decision and remained at 1-2-0 on the season with a 2.60 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Oct. 17 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST9:46 PM CST10:46 PM EST7:46 UAE (+1)23:46 ET0:46 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 21 of 24 shots in the Islanders' 4-1 loss to the Ducks on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 1-2-0 on the season with a 2.70 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Oct. 6 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST6:58 PM CST7:58 PM EST4:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET21:58 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 19 of 23 shots in the Islanders' 4-3 loss to the Predators on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 2.52 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Oct. 4 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST6:59 PM CST7:59 PM EST4:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET21:59 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 45 of 46 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 overtime win over the Hurricanes on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 0.99 GAA and .978 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2007-08 SJ 3 128 3.26 0 1 1 - 0 0 7 50 0.860
2009-10 SJ 16 782 2.69 7 4 1 - 2 0 35 399 0.912
2011-12 SJ 19 1042 2.30 9 7 1 - 2 0 40 472 0.915
2012-13 SJ 6 308 2.53 1 4 0 - 1 1 13 153 0.915
2013-14 Pho 25 1312 2.29 10 8 5 - 2 2 50 626 0.920
2014-15 Pit 20 1159 2.59 9 6 3 - 2 0 50 546 0.908
2015-16 NYI 41 2287 2.36 23 11 4 - 7 1 90 1197 0.925
2016-17 NYI 51 2813 2.69 26 18 5 - 1 3 126 1453 0.913
2017-18 NYI 27 1491 3.82 13 8 2 - 3 1 95 879 0.892
2018-19 NYI 43 2293 2.28 23 14 2 - 6 5 87 1185 0.927
Career 251 13620 2.61 121 81 24 - 26 13 593 6960 0.915

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2009-10 SJ 1 40 3.00 0 0 0 - 0 0 2 28 0.929
2015-16 NYI 11 733 2.46 5 6 0 - 2 0 30 388 0.923
2018-19 NYI 1 36 3.33 0 0 0 - 0 0 2 10 0.800
Career 13 809 2.52 5 6 0 - 2 0 34 426 0.920

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.