NHL Hockey

#51
Valtteri Filppula
G A Pts
3 9 12
Team: Detroit Red Wings Height: 6-0 Born: 3/20/1984
Position: CWeight: 189 Birthplace: Vantaa, Finland

Latest News
Dec. 2 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST8:07 PM CST9:07 PM EST6:07 UAE (+1)21:07 ET0:07 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 19:50 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-1 loss to the Islanders on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 30 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 17:50 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Capitals on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Nov. 29 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST4:45 PM CST5:45 PM EST2:45 UAE (+1)17:45 ET20:45 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had an assist in 18:55 of ice time in the Red Wings' 6-1 loss to the Flyers on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Filppula now has nine assists on the season.
Nov. 27 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 15:24 of ice time in the Red Wings' 6-0 loss to the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 24 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST7:37 PM CST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET23:37 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 15:14 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-0 loss to the Hurricanes on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 23 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 18:26 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Devils on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Nov. 21 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 20:33 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-4 loss to the Blue Jackets on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 19 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Valtteri Filppula tallied one goal and one assist in 14:13 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-3 loss to the Senators on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Filppula now has three goals and eight assists on the season.
Nov. 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST11:22 PM CST12:22 AM EST9:22 UAE0:22 ET3:22 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had an assist in 19:25 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-3 shootout loss to the Sharks on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Filppula now has seven assists on the season.
Nov. 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST11:13 PM CST12:13 AM EST9:13 UAE0:13 ET3:13 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 20:26 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-2 overtime loss to the Kings on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST10:58 PM CST11:58 PM EST8:58 UAE23:58 ET2:58 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had an assist in 17:31 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-3 overtime win over the Ducks on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Filppula now has six assists on the season.
Nov. 10 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST6:07 PM CST7:07 PM EST4:07 UAE (+1)19:07 ET22:07 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 16:07 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-2 win over the Golden Knights on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST8:31 PM CST9:31 PM EST6:31 UAE (+1)21:31 ET0:31 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 15:35 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-2 win over the Bruins on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 6 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST8:42 PM CST9:42 PM EST6:42 UAE (+1)21:42 ET0:42 BRT - Valtteri Filppula scored one goal in 20:13 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Rangers on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Filppula now has two goals on the season.
Nov. 4 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST8:17 PM CST9:17 PM EST6:17 UAE (+1)21:17 ET0:17 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had an assist in 19:31 of ice time in the Red Wings' 6-1 loss to the Predators on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Filppula now has five assists on the season.
Nov. 2 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST6:38 PM CST7:38 PM EST4:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET21:38 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 14:01 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-0 loss to the Panthers on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 1 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST7:15 PM CST8:15 PM EST5:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET22:15 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had an assist in 15:36 of ice time in the Red Wings' 7-3 loss to the Hurricanes on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Filppula now has four assists on the season.
Oct. 29 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST7:16 PM CST8:16 PM EST5:16 UAE (+1)21:16 ET22:16 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had an assist in 17:32 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-1 win over the Oilers on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Filppula now has three assists on the season.
Oct. 27 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST4:40 PM CST5:40 PM EST2:40 UAE (+1)18:40 ET19:40 BRT - Valtteri Filppula scored one goal in 18:25 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-4 overtime loss to the Blues on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Filppula now has one goal on the season.
Oct. 25 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET22:02 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 19:19 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-0 loss to the Sabres on Friday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 23 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST7:25 PM CST8:25 PM EST5:25 UAE (+1)21:25 ET22:25 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 18:17 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Senators on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 22 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST7:11 PM CST8:11 PM EST5:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET22:11 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 14:38 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Canucks on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST8:33 PM CST9:33 PM EST6:33 UAE (+1)22:33 ET23:33 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 14:48 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-1 loss to the Oilers on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST8:36 PM CST9:36 PM EST6:36 UAE (+1)22:36 ET23:36 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 12:31 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Flames on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST9:44 PM CST10:44 PM EST7:44 UAE (+1)23:44 ET0:44 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 14:40 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Canucks on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 12 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 12:43 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Maple Leafs on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 10 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST7:01 PM CST8:01 PM EST5:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET22:01 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had an assist in 12:56 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-2 win over the Canadiens on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Filppula now has two assists on the season.
Oct. 8 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET22:02 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 14:12 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-1 loss to the Ducks on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 6 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had 16:52 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-3 win over the Stars on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)21:57 ET22:57 BRT - Valtteri Filppula had an assist in 17:25 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-3 win over the Predators on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Filppula now has one assist on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2005-06 Det 4 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 0 1 0.00
2006-07 Det 73 10 7 17 8 20 0 0 1 76 13.16
2007-08 Det 78 19 17 36 16 28 3 0 3 122 15.57
2008-09 Det 80 12 28 40 9 42 1 0 1 129 9.30
2009-10 Det 55 11 24 35 -4 24 1 1 1 114 9.65
2010-11 Det 71 16 23 39 -1 22 4 0 5 115 13.91
2011-12 Det 81 23 43 66 18 14 3 1 1 144 15.97
2012-13 Det 41 9 8 17 -4 6 3 0 0 78 11.54
2013-14 TB 75 25 33 58 5 20 6 0 2 131 19.08
2014-15 TB 82 12 36 48 -14 24 2 0 0 91 13.19
2015-16 TB 76 8 23 31 -6 46 1 1 2 101 7.92
2016-17 TB 59 7 27 34 1 24 0 0 1 74 9.46
2016-17 Phi 20 5 3 8 -2 2 0 0 0 23 21.74
2016-17 Tot 79 12 30 42 -1 26 0 0 1 97 12.37
2017-18 Phi 81 11 22 33 -7 20 3 0 4 70 15.71
2018-19 NYI 72 17 14 31 19 16 0 1 4 78 21.79
2019-20 Det 30 3 9 12 -24 12 0 1 0 29 10.34
Career 978 188 318 506 15 322 27 5 25 1376 13.66

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 Det 18 3 2 5 -2 2 0 0 0 22 13.64
2007-08 Det 22 5 6 11 7 2 0 0 0 39 12.82
2008-09 Det 23 3 13 16 8 8 1 0 1 35 8.57
2009-10 Det 12 4 5 9 1 6 2 0 0 33 12.12
2010-11 Det 11 2 6 8 5 6 0 0 2 24 8.33
2011-12 Det 5 0 2 2 -3 2 0 0 0 11 0.00
2012-13 Det 14 2 4 6 -4 4 0 0 1 24 8.33
2013-14 TB 4 0 1 1 -4 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
2014-15 TB 26 4 10 14 -6 4 2 0 1 31 12.90
2015-16 TB 17 1 6 7 5 0 0 0 0 29 3.45
2017-18 Phi 6 1 2 3 -3 2 0 1 0 6 16.67
2018-19 NYI 8 0 4 4 0 2 0 0 0 7 0.00
Career 166 25 61 86 4 38 5 1 5 264 9.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.