NHL Hockey

#88
Brent Burns
G A Pts
5 16 21
Team: San Jose Sharks Height: 6-5 Born: 3/9/1985
Position: DWeight: 230 Birthplace: Barrie, Ontario

Latest News
Dec. 15 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST11:01 PM CST12:01 AM EST9:01 UAE0:01 ET3:01 BRT - Brent Burns had 26:04 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-2 win over the Canucks on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 13 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST11:05 PM CST12:05 AM EST9:05 UAE0:05 ET3:05 BRT - Brent Burns had 27:14 of ice time in the Sharks' 6-3 loss to the Rangers on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Dec. 10 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST8:54 PM CST9:54 PM EST6:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET0:54 BRT - Brent Burns had 24:47 of ice time in the Sharks' 3-1 loss to the Predators on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 8 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST5:36 PM CST6:36 PM EST3:36 UAE (+1)18:36 ET21:36 BRT - Brent Burns had 20:55 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-1 loss to the Panthers on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Dec. 7 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - Brent Burns had 19:34 of ice time in the Sharks' 7-1 loss to the Lightning on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 5 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST7:59 PM CST8:59 PM EST5:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET23:59 BRT - Brent Burns had 21:43 of ice time in the Sharks' 3-2 shootout loss to the Hurricanes on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 30 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST8:46 PM CST9:46 PM EST6:46 UAE (+1)21:46 ET0:46 BRT - Brent Burns had 20:56 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-2 win over the Coyotes on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 29 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST4:33 PM CST5:33 PM EST2:33 UAE (+1)17:33 ET20:33 BRT - Brent Burns had 20:57 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-1 win over the Kings on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 28 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST11:09 PM CST12:09 AM EST9:09 UAE0:09 ET3:09 BRT - Brent Burns had 25:34 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-1 loss to the Jets on Wednesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 26 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST11:16 PM CST12:16 AM EST9:16 UAE0:16 ET3:16 BRT - Brent Burns had 24:06 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-3 overtime win over the Kings on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 24 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST11:13 PM CST12:13 AM EST9:13 UAE0:13 ET3:13 BRT - Brent Burns had an assist in 24:41 of ice time in the Sharks' 2-1 overtime win over the Islanders on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Burns now has 16 assists on the season.
Nov. 21 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST10:51 PM CST11:51 PM EST8:51 UAE23:51 ET2:51 BRT - Brent Burns had 20:57 of ice time in the Sharks' 2-1 overtime win over the Golden Knights on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Nov. 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST11:11 PM CST12:11 AM EST9:11 UAE0:11 ET3:11 BRT - Brent Burns had an assist in 22:27 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-2 loss to the Oilers on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Burns now has 15 assists on the season.
Nov. 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST11:22 PM CST12:22 AM EST9:22 UAE0:22 ET3:22 BRT - Brent Burns had 23:06 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-3 shootout win over the Red Wings on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST10:43 PM CST11:43 PM EST8:43 UAE23:43 ET2:43 BRT - Brent Burns tallied one goal and one assist in 23:37 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-3 win over the Ducks on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Burns now has five goals and 14 assists on the season.
Nov. 13 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST11:09 PM CST12:09 AM EST9:09 UAE0:09 ET3:09 BRT - Brent Burns scored one goal in 24:20 of ice time in the Sharks' 6-3 win over the Oilers on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Burns now has four goals on the season.
Nov. 10 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST11:24 PM CST12:24 AM EST9:24 UAE0:24 ET3:24 BRT - Brent Burns had 25:33 of ice time in the Sharks' 2-1 shootout win over the Predators on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST11:26 PM CST12:26 AM EST9:26 UAE0:26 ET3:26 BRT - Brent Burns had two assists in 25:06 of ice time in the Sharks' 6-5 win over the Wild on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Burns now has 13 assists on the season.
Nov. 5 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST10:44 PM CST11:44 PM EST8:44 UAE23:44 ET2:44 BRT - Brent Burns had 25:54 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-2 win over the Blackhawks on Tuesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 2 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)23:45 ET0:45 BRT - Brent Burns had an assist in 25:28 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-2 loss to the Canucks on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Burns now has 11 assists on the season.
Nov. 2 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST10:11 PM CST11:11 PM EST8:11 UAE0:11 ET1:11 BRT - Brent Burns had 23:55 of ice time in the Sharks' 3-2 loss to the Jets on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 29 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Brent Burns scored one goal in 26:49 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-1 loss to the Bruins on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Burns now has three goals on the season.
Oct. 27 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Brent Burns had two assists in 25:33 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-2 loss to the Senators on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Burns now has 10 assists on the season.
Oct. 25 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST6:34 PM CST7:34 PM EST4:34 UAE (+1)20:34 ET21:34 BRT - Brent Burns had an assist in 26:32 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-1 loss to the Maple Leafs on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Burns now has eight assists on the season.
Oct. 24 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST6:53 PM CST7:53 PM EST4:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET21:53 BRT - Brent Burns had an assist in 27:04 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-2 win over the Canadiens on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Burns now has seven assists on the season.
Oct. 22 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Brent Burns had 26:06 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-3 overtime loss to the Sabres on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST10:11 PM CST11:11 PM EST8:11 UAE0:11 ET1:11 BRT - Brent Burns had an assist in 28:40 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-3 loss to the Sabres on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Burns now has six assists on the season.
Oct. 17 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST10:26 PM CST11:26 PM EST8:26 UAE0:26 ET1:26 BRT - Brent Burns had two assists in 25:02 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-2 win over the Hurricanes on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Burns now has five assists on the season.
Oct. 13 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST9:40 PM CST10:40 PM EST7:40 UAE (+1)23:40 ET0:40 BRT - Brent Burns had 25:34 of ice time in the Sharks' 3-1 win over the Flames on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST8:15 PM CST9:15 PM EST6:15 UAE (+1)22:15 ET23:15 BRT - Brent Burns tallied one goal and one assist in 27:24 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-4 win over the Blackhawks on Thursday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Burns now has two goals and three assists on the season.
Oct. 8 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)21:55 ET22:55 BRT - Brent Burns tallied one goal and one assist in 24:59 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-2 loss to the Predators on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Burns now has one goal and two assists on the season.
Oct. 5 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST9:39 PM CST10:39 PM EST7:39 UAE (+1)23:39 ET0:39 BRT - Brent Burns had 25:48 of ice time in the Sharks' 3-1 loss to the Ducks on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 5 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST10:20 PM CST11:20 PM EST8:20 UAE0:20 ET1:20 BRT - Brent Burns had 29:14 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-1 loss to the Golden Knights on Friday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 3 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST10:26 PM CST11:26 PM EST8:26 UAE0:26 ET1:26 BRT - Brent Burns had an assist in 27:00 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-1 loss to the Golden Knights on Wednesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Burns now has one assist on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2003-04 Min 36 1 5 6 -10 12 0 0 0 34 2.94
2005-06 Min 72 4 12 16 -7 32 1 0 1 73 5.48
2006-07 Min 77 7 18 25 16 26 3 0 3 108 6.48
2007-08 Min 82 15 28 43 12 80 8 0 4 158 9.49
2008-09 Min 59 8 19 27 -7 45 4 0 2 147 5.44
2009-10 Min 47 3 17 20 -15 32 2 0 0 104 2.88
2010-11 Min 80 17 29 46 -10 98 8 0 3 170 10.00
2011-12 SJ 81 11 26 37 8 34 5 0 2 201 5.47
2012-13 SJ 30 9 11 20 0 20 2 0 0 81 11.11
2013-14 SJ 69 22 26 48 26 34 2 0 3 245 8.98
2014-15 SJ 82 17 43 60 -9 65 7 0 2 245 6.94
2015-16 SJ 82 27 48 75 -5 53 7 1 4 353 7.65
2016-17 SJ 82 29 47 76 19 40 8 0 6 320 9.06
2017-18 SJ 82 12 55 67 -16 46 5 0 2 332 3.61
2018-19 SJ 82 16 67 83 13 34 7 1 6 300 5.33
2019-20 SJ 35 5 16 21 -23 26 2 0 0 94 5.32
Career 1078 203 467 670 -8 677 71 2 38 2965 6.85

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 Min 5 0 1 1 1 14 0 0 0 12 0.00
2007-08 Min 6 0 2 2 0 6 0 0 0 17 0.00
2011-12 SJ 5 1 1 2 2 4 1 0 0 13 7.69
2012-13 SJ 11 2 2 4 -1 8 0 0 0 31 6.45
2013-14 SJ 7 2 1 3 -5 23 1 0 0 33 6.06
2015-16 SJ 24 7 17 24 11 12 4 0 0 77 9.09
2016-17 SJ 6 0 3 3 -1 6 0 0 0 28 0.00
2017-18 SJ 10 3 4 7 -4 6 1 0 0 32 9.38
2018-19 SJ 20 5 11 16 2 6 1 0 0 57 8.77
Career 94 20 42 62 5 85 8 0 0 300 6.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.