MLB Baseball

San Francisco Giants (9-14)


Sat. 4/20 Sun. 4/21 Tue. 4/23 Wed. 4/24 Fri. 4/26
@ Pit 
L 1-3
Box | Recap
@ Pit 
W 3-2
Box | Recap
@ Tor 
4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT
Preview
@ Tor 
1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT
vs. NYY 
7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT

Blue Jays look to remain hot versus Giants

After a successful road trip that appeared to spur some serious team bonding, the Toronto Blue Jays can now show that team unity on a quick five-game homestand that starts Tuesday with a two-game interleague series against the San Francisco Giants.

Mired in a 5-11 start, having been thumped in a three-game series at home by the upstart Tampa Bay Rays, the Blue Jays reversed their fortunes last week with a series victory against the Minnesota Twins and a sweep at Oakland against the Athletics.

Now comes a second helping of the Bay Area, although this one will be at Rogers Centre. Oakland will turn around and follow the Giants into Toronto.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: S. Duggar.242
HR: B. Belt4
RBI: S. Duggar11
SB: G. Parra2
W: D. Rodríguez3
ERA: D. Rodríguez3.54
Saves: W. Smith5
K: D. Holland34
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .209 (29)
Runs: 67 (28)
Hits: 157 (25)
Home Runs: 16 (29)
Stolen Bases: 8 (24)
OBP: .270 (29)
SLG: .332 (28)
Total Bases: 250 (26)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.22 (4)
Runs Allowed: 80 (5)
Saves: 6 (21)
Strikeouts: 202 (13)
OpBA: .226 (7)
OBP: .289 (4)
SLG: .383 (7)
Run Support: 2.96 (29)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
4/13 C. Joe Returned Drafted Player
4/8 T. Austin Traded Minnesota (for OF Malique Ziegler)
4/8 C. Joe Designated for Assignment
4/5 M. Reed Signed to a Minor League Contract
4/4 M. Reed Outrighted to Minors
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
3/31 E. Longoria Sore left calf (day-to-day)
2/13 J. Cueto Recovery from right elbow surgery (on 60-day DL)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.