MLB Baseball

#10
Yoán Moncada
AVG HR RBI
.320 2 5
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: 2BBorn: 5/27/1995 Birthplace: Cienfuegos, Cuba
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 6 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. He's now batting .320 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He's now batting .326 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. Moncada scored twice. He's now batting .351 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 9-2. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 3 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 11-5. Moncada scored twice. He's now batting .345 with one home run this season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
July 29 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 4-0. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .389 with one home run this season.
July 28 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
July 25 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 10-3. He's now batting .444 with one home run this season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5. He's now batting .600 with one home run this season.
July 12 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET10:30 ET14:30 GMT22:30 7:30 AM MST9:30 AM EST8:30 AM CST10:00 AM VEN18:30 UAE9:30 AM CT-Moncada (undisclosed) has been activated from the injured list and is on the White Sox's season-opening 30-man roster.
Analysis: Moncada missed some camp time after testing positive for the coronavirus, but he's ready to go for Friday's opener after playing five innings at third base in Monday's exhibition game against the Cubs. The former top prospect hit .315 with 25 homers and 79 RBIs in 132 games last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos 8 19 3 4 1 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .211 .250 .263
2017 CWS 54 199 31 46 8 2 8 22 29 74 3 2 .231 .338 .412
2018 CWS 149 578 73 136 32 6 17 61 67 217 12 6 .235 .315 .400
2019 CWS 132 511 83 161 34 5 25 79 40 154 10 3 .315 .367 .548
2020 CWS 12 50 6 16 3 0 2 5 6 15 0 0 .320 .393 .500
Career 355 1357 196 363 78 13 52 168 143 472 25 11 .268 .340 .459


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.