MLB Baseball

#10
Yoán Moncada
AVG HR RBI
.238 5 21
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: 2BBorn: 5/27/1995 Birthplace: Cienfuegos, Cuba
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 17 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .238 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-1. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He's now batting .248 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 3-1. Moncada scored twice. He's now batting .257 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .258 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 6 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 14-0. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .245 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .248 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .243 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .237 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 7-4. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 11-6. He's now batting .242 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-1. He's now batting .248 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 30 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Moncada is back in Chicago's lineup on Wednesday after being sidelined by a leg injury.
Analysis: Moncada was removed in the ninth inning of Saturday's game with a possible hamstring injury.
Aug. 29 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-6. He's now batting .254 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 28 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .261 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 2 for 4 with two doubles Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .252 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .243 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 23 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 22 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Chicago Cubs 7-4. He's now batting .253 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 9-0. Moncada scored twice. He's now batting .266 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .272 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 18 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 10-4. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .273 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-2. He's now batting .267 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 16 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 15 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 8-4. He's now batting .278 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He's now batting .299 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .302 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-1. He's now batting .305 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .315 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. He's now batting .320 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He's now batting .326 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. Moncada scored twice. He's now batting .351 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 9-2. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 3 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 11-5. Moncada scored twice. He's now batting .345 with one home run this season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
July 29 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 4-0. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .389 with one home run this season.
July 28 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
July 25 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 10-3. He's now batting .444 with one home run this season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5. He's now batting .600 with one home run this season.
July 12 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET10:30 ET14:30 GMT22:30 7:30 AM MST9:30 AM EST8:30 AM CST10:00 AM VEN18:30 UAE9:30 AM CT-Moncada (undisclosed) has been activated from the injured list and is on the White Sox's season-opening 30-man roster.
Analysis: Moncada missed some camp time after testing positive for the coronavirus, but he's ready to go for Friday's opener after playing five innings at third base in Monday's exhibition game against the Cubs. The former top prospect hit .315 with 25 homers and 79 RBIs in 132 games last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos 8 19 3 4 1 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .211 .250 .263
2017 CWS 54 199 31 46 8 2 8 22 29 74 3 2 .231 .338 .412
2018 CWS 149 578 73 136 32 6 17 61 67 217 12 6 .235 .315 .400
2019 CWS 132 511 83 161 34 5 25 79 40 154 10 3 .315 .367 .548
2020 CWS 42 164 22 39 8 0 5 21 22 59 0 0 .238 .328 .378
Career 385 1471 212 386 83 13 55 184 159 516 25 11 .262 .337 .449


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.