MLB Baseball

#55
Josh Bell
AVG HR RBI
.212 2 7
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250
Position: 1BBorn: 8/14/1992 Birthplace: Irving, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 13 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-6. Bell scored once. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Detroit Tigers 11-5. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 5 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Detroit Tigers 17-13. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Josh Bell went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Bell scored once. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-3. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 28 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 5 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. Bell scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1. Bell scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Bell scored twice. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 45 128 18 35 8 0 3 19 21 19 0 1 .273 .368 .406
2017 Pit 159 549 75 140 26 6 26 90 66 117 2 4 .255 .334 .466
2018 Pit 148 501 74 131 31 4 12 62 77 104 2 5 .261 .357 .411
2019 Pit 143 527 94 146 37 3 37 116 74 118 0 1 .277 .367 .569
2020 Pit 17 66 8 14 1 0 2 7 3 23 0 0 .212 .243 .318
Career 512 1771 269 466 103 13 80 294 241 381 4 11 .263 .350 .471


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.