MLB Baseball

#15
Sean Newcomb
ERA W-L K
11.20 0-2 10
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 6/12/1993 Birthplace: Brockton, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 10 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Sean Newcomb fell to 0-2, allowing eight runs on six hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-8 on Monday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with an 11.20 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Sean Newcomb fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Newcomb struck out four, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 11-10 on Friday. Newcomb struck out four, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 14-1 on Sunday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 4 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 100.0 100 51 48 10 57 6 108 1.57 4.32
2018 Atl 12 9 0 - 0 31 30 0 164.0 137 74 71 18 81 1 160 1.33 3.90
2019 Atl 6 3 1 - 3 55 4 0 68.1 61 28 24 8 29 1 65 1.32 3.16
2020 Atl 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 13.2 20 17 17 4 6 0 10 1.90 11.20
Career 22 23 1 - 3 109 57 0 346.0 318 170 160 40 173 8 343 1.42 4.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 19 27 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 17 0 0 .037 .103 .037
2018 Atl 31 45 3 2 1 0 0 1 1 32 0 0 .044 .065 .067
2019 Atl 55 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 109 80 4 3 1 0 0 1 3 56 0 0 .038 .072 .050

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 9.1 4 4 2 0 6 0 4 1.93
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.2 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.93
2019 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 8.1 2 2 1 0 3 0 6 1.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl Total 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 1.000
    LDS 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 162 96 91 93.4 54
Curveball 49 79 75 76.8 16.33
Slider 29 84 78 79.7 9.67
Changeup 60 90 85 87.1 20

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.