MLB Baseball

#21
Kyle Freeland
ERA W-L K
7.13 2-6 49
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 201
Position: SPBorn: 5/14/1993 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
May 30 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed five runs on seven hits in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-10 on Thursday. Freeland struck out one, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 2-6, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Saturday. Freeland struck out two, ending the game with a 6.71 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Sunday. Freeland struck out two, ending the game with a 6.02 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed five runs - three earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Thursday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 2-5, allowing eight runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Saturday. Freeland struck out one, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Monday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Freeland (blister) came off the injured list to start Monday against the Brewers.
Analysis: Freeland will wind up missing only one start after leaving a scoreless outing against the Phillies on April 18 after six innings. The 17-game winner in 2018 is 2-3 with a 4.23 ERA through five starts this season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 2-3, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Freeland, who developed a blister on his left middle finger during Saturday's start, is expected to take his next turn in the Rockies' rotation.
Analysis: Manager Bud Black told reporters on Sunday that the left-hander is still slated to pitch Friday against the Phillies. Since winning his season debut on March 28, Freeland is 0-3 with a 7.36 ERA and a 1.91 WHIP in three starts.
Apr. 13 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Saturday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Monday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Thursday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Col 11 11 0 - 0 33 28 0 156.0 169 78 71 17 63 4 107 1.49 4.10
2018 Col 17 7 0 - 0 33 33 0 202.1 182 64 64 17 70 2 173 1.25 2.85
2019 Col 2 6 0 - 0 12 12 0 59.1 68 50 47 16 25 2 49 1.57 7.13
Career 30 24 0 - 0 78 73 0 417.2 419 192 182 50 158 8 329 1.38 3.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col 35 52 3 8 1 0 1 2 1 30 0 0 .154 .170 .231
2018 Col 33 65 5 6 2 0 0 2 2 40 0 0 .092 .119 .123
2019 Col 12 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .083 .214 .083
Career 80 129 8 15 3 0 1 4 5 77 0 0 .116 .149 .163

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 523 95 85 91.3 51.63
Curveball 57 84 78 80.8 5.63
Slider 338 91 80 86.2 33.37
Changeup 95 88 81 85.7 9.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.