MLB Baseball

#26
Sam Tuivailala
ERA S K
1.93 0 12
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1992 Birthplace: San Mateo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 15 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Thursday. Tuivailala struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-6 on Tuesday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Sunday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Tuivailala struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Tuesday. Tuivailala struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-2 on Thursday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Saturday. Tuivailala struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Tuesday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 StL 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 5 4 4 2 2 0 1 7.00 36.00
2015 StL 0 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.2 13 5 5 2 8 1 20 1.43 3.07
2016 StL 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 9.0 12 6 6 0 6 0 7 2.00 6.00
2017 StL 3 3 0 - 0 37 0 0 42.1 35 12 12 4 11 3 34 1.09 2.55
2018 StL 3 3 0 - 0 31 0 0 31.2 35 14 13 3 11 2 26 1.45 3.69
2018 Sea 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 6 1 1 0 1 0 4 1.31 1.69
2018 Tot 4 3 0 - 0 36 0 0 37.0 41 15 14 3 12 2 30 1.43 3.41
2019 Sea 1 0 0 - 0 9 2 0 9.1 7 2 2 0 3 0 12 1.07 1.93
Career 8 7 0 - 0 110 2 0 113.1 113 44 43 11 42 6 104 1.37 3.41



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 96 95 91 93.3 59.26
Curveball 29 80 77 78.8 17.9
Slider 37 90 84 86.2 22.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.