MLB Baseball

#60
Hunter Strickland
ERA S K
2.70 2 11
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/24/1988 Birthplace: Thomaston, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 24 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Saturday. Strickland struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Hunter Strickland improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Thursday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Hunter Strickland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-14 on Saturday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Hunter Strickland improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Friday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Tuesday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 7-4 on Sunday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Tuesday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Hunter Strickland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Sunday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Friday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Strickland (strained lat) has been removed from the injured list ahead of Seattle's game against the Tigers.
Analysis: Strickland was sharp for Triple-A Tacoma on Thursday, striking out two in one inning of work while throwing 12 of his 16 pitches for strikes.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Hunter Strickland fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Friday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Thursday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 20 6:04 AM PT7:04 AM MT8:04 AM CT9:04 AM ET9:04 ET13:04 GMT21:04 6:04 AM MST8:04 AM EST7:04 AM CST8:34 AM VEN17:04 UAE7:04 AM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-7 on Wednesday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.