MLB Baseball

#45
Buck Farmer
ERA S K
12.66 0 10
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 2/20/1991 Birthplace: Conyers, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Buck Farmer blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-9 on Thursday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.66 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-0 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.10 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Thursday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Friday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed three runs on one hit and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 9.1 12 12 12 2 5 0 11 1.82 11.57
2015 Det 0 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 40.1 53 35 33 10 17 2 24 1.74 7.36
2016 Det 0 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 29.1 25 15 15 4 20 1 27 1.53 4.60
2017 Det 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 55 38 36 9 20 0 49 1.56 6.75
2018 Det 3 4 0 - 0 66 1 0 69.1 67 34 32 6 41 1 57 1.56 4.15
2019 Det 6 6 0 - 3 73 1 0 67.2 62 32 28 8 24 2 73 1.27 3.72
2020 Det 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 21.1 20 9 9 3 5 0 14 1.17 3.80
2021 Det 0 0 0 - 1 12 0 0 10.2 15 15 15 6 9 0 10 2.25 12.66
Career 15 21 0 - 5 217 21 0 296.0 309 190 180 48 141 6 265 1.52 5.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 14 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 217 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 130 96 91 93.7 49.06
Slider 82 84 80 82.1 30.94
Changeup 53 89 85 87.2 20

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.