MLB Baseball

#28
Kyle Hendricks
ERA W-L K
2.88 6-5 64
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/7/1989 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 23 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 6-5, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 6-4, allowing three hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Friday. Hendricks struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed two runs on six hits in 7.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 5-4, allowing one run on seven hits in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Monday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 4-4, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Monday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 3-1, allowing one run on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-7 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 1-0, allowing three hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Friday. Hendricks struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 ChC 7 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 80.1 72 24 22 4 15 2 47 1.08 2.46
2015 ChC 8 7 0 - 0 32 32 1 180.0 166 82 79 17 43 1 167 1.16 3.95
2016 ChC 16 8 0 - 0 31 30 2 190.0 142 53 45 15 44 3 170 0.98 2.13
2017 ChC 7 5 0 - 0 24 24 0 139.2 126 49 47 17 40 1 123 1.19 3.03
2018 ChC 14 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 199.0 184 82 76 22 44 4 161 1.15 3.44
2019 ChC 11 10 0 - 0 30 30 1 177.0 168 78 68 19 32 1 150 1.13 3.46
2020 ChC 6 5 0 - 0 12 12 1 81.1 73 26 26 10 8 1 64 1.00 2.88
Career 69 48 0 - 0 175 174 5 1047.1 931 394 363 104 226 13 882 1.10 3.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 14 24 1 3 0 0 0 1 3 11 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2015 ChC 32 60 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 24 0 0 .050 .066 .067
2016 ChC 32 58 1 8 0 0 0 2 1 29 0 0 .138 .167 .138
2017 ChC 25 50 3 5 1 0 0 5 0 28 0 0 .100 .100 .120
2018 ChC 33 60 1 4 1 0 0 1 2 31 0 0 .067 .097 .083
2019 ChC 31 54 1 8 1 0 0 5 2 29 0 0 .148 .193 .167
Career 179 306 9 31 4 0 0 15 9 152 0 0 .101 .132 .114

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.1 18 10 10 8 2 0 22 5.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 4 3 3 3 0 0 7 5.79
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 5 2 2 1 1 0 4 4.50
2016 ChC Total 2 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 50.2 38 10 8 2 14 0 38 1.42
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 4.91
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 5 1 1 1 4 0 11 0.71
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.0 10 2 1 0 3 0 8 1.00
2017 ChC Total 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 32.0 34 16 14 8 10 2 36 3.94
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 11 4 4 2 4 1 13 3.27
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 3 2 1 0 5 5.40
2018 ChC Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 6 2 2 0 0 0 0 6.75
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 6.75
Career 2 3 0 - 0 11 10 0 51.1 48 19 17 9 13 1 48 2.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 4 4 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC Total 10 12 0 2 0 0 0 4 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LCS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 6 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 13 1 1 0 0 0 3 0 8 0 0 .077 .077 .077


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 633 91 84 87.4 54.48
Curveball 193 76 70 72.2 16.61
Changeup 336 82 78 79.7 28.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.