MLB Baseball

#29
Asher Wojciechowski
ERA W-L K
4.92 4-8 80
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1988 Birthplace: Hardeeville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 27 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski improved to 4-8, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Friday. Wojciechowski struck out six, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Saturday. Wojciechowski struck out four, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski improved to 3-8, allowing two runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Sunday. Wojciechowski struck out two, ending the game with a 5.38 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 2-8, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Sunday. Wojciechowski struck out two, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Monday. Wojciechowski struck out five, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 2-7, allowing five runs on six hits in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 8-4 on Wednesday. Wojciechowski struck out three, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Thursday. Wojciechowski struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 2-6, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Wojciechowski struck out four, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Houston Astros 8-7 on Sunday. Wojciechowski struck out five, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 2-5, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 9-4 on Tuesday. Wojciechowski struck out five, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-2 on Thursday. Wojciechowski struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Asher Wojciechowski improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Friday. Wojciechowski struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Wojciechowski struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 8-1 on Tuesday. Wojciechowski struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 16-4 on Friday. Wojciechowski struck out two, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Sunday. Wojciechowski struck out six, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Tuesday. Wojciechowski struck out six, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 16.1 23 13 13 2 7 0 16 1.84 7.16
2017 Cin 4 3 0 - 0 25 8 0 62.1 71 48 45 14 19 1 64 1.44 6.50
2019 Bal 4 8 0 - 0 17 16 0 82.1 80 46 45 17 28 0 80 1.31 4.92
Career 8 12 0 - 0 47 27 0 161.0 174 107 103 33 54 1 160 1.42 5.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 25 14 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .071 .071 .071
2019 Bal 17 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 47 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .067 .067 .067


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 791 95 88 91.6 53.92
Slider 361 84 77 80.7 24.61
Changeup 32 88 84 85.3 2.18
Cut Fastball 283 89 83 85.8 19.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.